It is no accident that the chic and modern jackets and dresses of Lafayette 148 New York have an unmistakable cosmopolitan look. Lafayette 148 clothing designer Edward Wilkerson draws inspiration from countries around the world to create feminine, highly wearable women's separates that hold their own at any sophisticated function. Known for exceptional quality and hand-crafted detail, Lafayette 148 New York specializes in original women's clothing that can surprise and delight with fresh fabric treatments, novelty embellishments and deluxe knits designed to ad ... Learn more about Lafayette 148 New Yorkapt to a woman's busy lifestyle. From frothy boucle jackets to skirts with sequins and fringe, Lafayette 148 New York - named after its impressively upscale street address - delivers the one-of-a-kind look every woman desires. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 82
  • 1-10 of 816 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Quality Bargain Shopper from Northern California Wine Country on Tuesday, January 26, 2016
    Well-constructed and easy to slip on and off. Very "June Cleaver". The color wasn't right for me, but the quality of this dress is outstanding. The 8 fit me perfectly and I'm 5'3" and 135 lbs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EK from Los Angeles on Monday, January 25, 2016
    Great for "dressy casual" wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra Shopper from Minnesota on Monday, January 25, 2016
    This shirt is a good fit for broad shoulders and has a fairly long torso which is nice. The fit is both flattering and modest and I would most definitely recommend it. The stripe is not too bold and mildly understated which is ideal and overall feel, fit, color and quality are superb. Lafayette 148 has so far been of good quality and wears well and I have purchased a number of garments from them. I am 5'3" and 125lbs and the size medium fits perfectly. The price cannot be beat. I typically do not like viscose or really any fabric other than wool, silk or cotton but this shirt is an exception and a good staple with any wardrobe. It looks nice with both pants and skirts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by princeton mom from princeton, nj on Tuesday, January 19, 2016
    This dress is comfortable, fits well and looks professional.
    I use it for work, but it could be modified with some jewelry and/or a scarf for dinner. The color is a different neutral.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by princeton mom from princeton, nj on Tuesday, January 19, 2016
    this elegant sleeveless blouse works well both with jeans and with a long black skirt. It fits well and provides a nice flair for my basic travel wardrobe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Town & country hiker from Rhode Island on Thursday, December 17, 2015
    It goes in the wash as soon as I take it off so it will be ready for the nest time I want to put it on. I really want to wear it every day.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by discerning shopper from Canada on Thursday, November 12, 2015
    I love the brand but I ordered 2 pair, brown and black. the black were the right size that I ordered, but the brown ones were incorrectly marked. (the correct size marked on the pant was one size smaller) I have to return those.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deep from New Hampshire on Sunday, November 1, 2015
    I bought this dress because I loved the color. Not very fond of the material, it is very thin. But good enough for a summer dress.
    I think I might keep this one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cici from laramie on Monday, October 26, 2015
    fine, better qulity, the visco material is comfy to wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog's Mom from San Francisco Bay Area on Sunday, October 25, 2015
    Bright blue color, fine linen. Will need to be shortened, as they run long and I run short. Unfortunately not lined, but attractive none-the less.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 82
  • 1-10 of 816 reviews
;