Founded in the French Alps in 1930, Lafuma got its start by manufacturing backpacks for veteran climbers and mountain enthusiasts. Today, Lafuma produces a full line of high-quality outdoor gear and apparel including hiking footwear, adventure race packs and lightweight, packable camp furniture. One of Sierra's most popular commodities, Lafuma camp chairs, loungers and tables are made of tubular steel and aluminum alloys, for lightweight durability in your patio or camp. Innovative safety lock systems easily lock legs and chair backs in place ... Learn more about Lafumato prevent accidental tipping. So whether you're hiking, backpacking or kicking back at camp, let Lafuma technology and experience lighten the load on your next trip to the great outdoors. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1071 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 108 »
  • 1-10 of 1071 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NYinDC from Maryland on Sunday, August 03, 2014
    ... The regular size must be for children. I have previously purchased XL Lafuma products, and no way are these chairs the wider version. That said, they are still useful and have the expected Lafuma quality and craftsmanship, but don't expect our expansive American bodies to find them all that cozy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ridge Runner from Knoxville, TN on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
    Made well. Does not adjust.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ridge Runner from Knoxville, TN on Monday, July 14, 2014
    Heavy duty lounge chair. Only has one position as seen in photo. Will not set up only recline.
  • Reviewed by JS from Hawaii on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    This is a very good brand, but they made a bad design choice here. I have about six pieces of their products, and most are great. This one does not adjust to any position except as in this photo, and your rear end is just inches off the floor. It is ridiculous to try and get in and out. I would've returned it, but to my surprise Sierra trading did not help me one bit, and return postage was $70. Beware.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kay from Oakland, CA on Monday, June 09, 2014
    This chair was listed under camping gear... So I thought is was. No. It's very large and very heavy, not to be moved around. It seemed comfortable enough in the 3 min before one of the bolts holding the frame in place broke, pinching my finger in the process. It's going back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dimako from Upstate, NY on Sunday, May 18, 2014
    Comfy, well implemented, mostly metal.
    Looks good too
  • Reviewed by lorraine934 from Marion, MA on Monday, February 24, 2014
    This is a great chair which exceeded my expectations for quality. I had previously ordered 6 of their regular beach chairs, which I really like, but this is even better. If I see them on the site again, I will order another.
  • Reviewed by Lincoln from New York on Sunday, December 22, 2013
    French products always have to be a little different, and you must recognize this if you have any expectations. This chair attempts to combine the best of the older Lafuma camp chair and the traditional sling chair. It is rust resistant and it will not scratch the floor. It's taller, a bit lighter, and one sits more upright in the chair. The downside is that this fabric must stretch before it fits correctly. Also it won't fit the replacement seats offered for the standard butterfly chairs. Unlike the usual cotton seats this seat feels uncomfortable at first, you must stretch it by sitting in it. This is not a camp chair, it's a deck chair.
  • Reviewed by nautie dog from Eastern Shore, DE on Thursday, December 12, 2013
    Nice, sturdy, heavy, easy to fold/unforld, will buy a second one soon
  • Reviewed by Lovin' the Snow! from Colorado on Thursday, December 05, 2013
    I bought these boots to pre-empt the coming winter & they arrived just in time. After the first super cold snowfall, I had to shovel a very long driveway of about 5" of snow. This provided the perfect opportunity to try my new boots. They kept my feet sufficiently warm so my toes never froze (I was outside for about 1.5 hours), and the tread kept me from slipping. The sizing was spot-on. I have discovered that, due to the stiffness that keeps the boots upright, I prefer to wear a thicker winter sock with these boots - without the thickness, my bony ankles get rubbed the wrong way. The only thing I would suggest for improving this design is to allow a little extra calf room toward the upper part of the boot for those of us without chicken legs.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 108 »
  • 1-10 of 1071 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;