L'Alpaca by Balbianello Cable Sweater - Baby Alpaca, Mock Neck (For Women)

Closeouts. Loosely knit into fine cables, the baby alpaca fibers of L'Alpaca by Balbianello's cable sweater are soft, lustrous and pack in warmth.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leonora the b--lbuster of B'more from Roland Park, Baltimore, MD on Tuesday, November 29, 2011
    This is a gorgeous wrap that serves as an alternative to the cashmere turtleneck, that every woman owns. But it's so delicate, Don't breathe too hard on it or let the cat near it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Thin Fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, You will look special
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by Mom's wanna be cute too. from CO on Monday, September 26, 2011
    I can't speak for the fit. I knew as soon as I took it out of the box that this sweater wouldn't last an hour before getting snagged. The knit is very loose and the fabric/yarn very thin so that it seemed like the whole thing would unravell at the slightest tug. Not for a mom with 3 roudy kids. Too bad. Very pretty and a style I would definitely wear if it were more durable.
    • Best Uses: Sitting very still
    • Cons: Thin Fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Classic clothes fan from Fort Wayne, IN on Monday, September 12, 2011
    Sweater will look great with a skirt, dress slacks or jeans; very versatile. The weather is too warm to wear it now but I can't wait for cold weather!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LK from Texas on Monday, February 21, 2011
    Fit was great, style was great, it was soft and comfortable. I sent it back because it was the kind of thin, delicate, cable knit where there is a definite space between each row of cables, showing your skin and undergarments. I felt I would have to wear something under it, which would take away the benefit of how soft it was.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SheShe from Newton MA on Thursday, February 10, 2011
    This was perhaps the 10th alpaca sweater purchase for me. I have so many and love the fiber==light weight, warm, seems moth resistent, non-pilling, and excellent hand. This sweater is a bit looser knit and thinner than my other sweaters, but it is still attractive and of fine quality. I like the color (pink) and cable knit, too.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Thin Fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Lightweight, Soft
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DaBear55 from Baltimore, MD on Wednesday, January 05, 2011
    I got this as a gift for my wife, and she likes it a lot. I think this will turn into a new favorite.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Soft, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Abby from Santa Barbara on Wednesday, January 05, 2011
    this sweater is so warm and soft. I want to wear it around the clock! However, I wore it while moving some boxes and got it all pilled up. Have not tried to wash it yet. It is very warm especially considering the loose weave. i would buy another if it came in a different style.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Fabric Pills
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lhangara from New Hampshire on Tuesday, January 04, 2011
    Bought this for my wife - and thought it would be a heavy warm sweater. But it was a lightweight (knitted with holes in it). Although I was disappointed in it (pricewise I was expecting a heavier item) she loves it - so my comments are solely based on my personal expectations. I expected alpaca at this price to be a heavier weight.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Thin Fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Soft, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wrtier from Tacoma,WA on Wednesday, December 29, 2010
    This is a really pretty sweater, but even being alpaca, it was still too itchy against my skin.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Too itchy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Great Color, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flip from Hawley, PA on Sunday, December 26, 2010
    This sweater is surprisingly warm for being as lightweight as it is, yet it's not at all bulky and it can be worn all day long over a light shirt. As with all wool sweaters, its sleeves and sides tend to pill after wearing it all day, but that's easy to remedy before wearing the sweater the next time. Love the sweater's softness!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Fabric Pills
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #