Customer Reviews Of:
Lambourne English Corduroy Pants - Robust, Flat Front (For Men)

Overstock fabric. With a deep-rooted tradition of crafting fine country apparel, Lambourne of England brings you robust and luxurious eight-wale corduroy pants. Fabric is dense and richly woven according to the quality standards exacted by English mills.

Average Rating based on 88 reviews 4.181818 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9
  • Reviewed by Upstate Gal from Central NY State on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    My husband has had several pairs of these. They fit well and have lasted a long time. Very nice fabric.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by post doc from pittsburgh PA on Monday, February 4, 2013
    having bought similar trousers from the same maker I expected a better product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anon from USA on Sunday, November 18, 2012
    The seams started fraying the first time they were washed. This is not acceptable for such expensive trousers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DrD from Truly Upstate NY on Thursday, November 8, 2012
    Nice but not cut right for me
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by tt from RI on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    I was dissapointed by these- though they are nice, at this price point I expected something more substantial- the cord is mid-weight, the lining/pockets are cheap muslin. They are great otherwise, just not what I expected.
    • Fit: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jaja from Napa, CA on Monday, June 18, 2012
    Convincing landed gentry style.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Cons: Needs a bit extra length
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Excellent craftsmanship, EXCELLENT FABRIC, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cap'n Bill from Loudon TN on Saturday, December 24, 2011
    Quality fabric, quality tailoring. What more could you ask for?
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Washes Well, Wrinkle-Free
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by plwyman from Davis, CA on Friday, December 9, 2011
    These are the most comfortable pair of corduroy trousers I've ever owned. Surprisingly, these pants do quite well in the wash and press out nicely if ironed from the inside out. Hooray for less dry cleaning!

    Others seem distressed by the thin pockets and lack of left rear pocket. Too much bulk with corduroy, however, tends to bunch everything terribly. These, on the other hand, sit quite nicely and have a sleek profile.

    Some are concerned about narrow belt loops. A 1.25" belt is common for a dress pant. These sit so well they are clearly worthy of being called casual business wear.

    I can't think of anything I'd change about these trousers. I currently have them in Fawn. It is a rich, traditional color. Perhaps I will need more pairs in other shades, as well. Do consider giving them a try!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bostonpaper from Boston on Thursday, April 21, 2011
    The Lambourne corduroys use the wonderful thick corduroy fabric. Just beware that the English line is made in Poland, and sizing is a bit of a lottery. You may need one size up from what you ordinarily think, but even all of one size are not the same. Poor production controls with great fabric and a great price.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, High Quality, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Captain Quack from Fellsmere, FL on Sunday, April 17, 2011
    For cool days, these cords can't be beat. Stylish, warm and relatively immune to wrinkles while you are wearing them. I have several pair and you should too.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to Church, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9