Customer Reviews Of:
Lambourne English Corduroy Pants - Robust, Flat Front (For Men)

Overstock fabric. With a deep-rooted tradition of crafting fine country apparel, Lambourne of England brings you robust and luxurious eight-wale corduroy pants. Fabric is dense and richly woven according to the quality standards exacted by English mills.

Average Rating based on 88 reviews 4.181818 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 9
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bikenp from Eau Claire, WI on Thursday, January 6, 2011
    fit was tight in all the wrong places
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Sits Too High Above Waist
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by R&R from Virginia on Wednesday, January 5, 2011
    My husband really like the material and cut, but the 36" was much too small and the 38" was much too big.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: High Quality, Nice material
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tmad from Madison, WI on Friday, December 31, 2010
    Was looking for a dressy pair of black corduroy pants for winter. Pleated versions from Lambourne were too baggy in front but then the flat pants were restocked and were exactly what I was looking for. I have a few other pairs for > 15 years. They have held up very well and are very warm. This new fabric is not as heavy but that is OK as they are less bulky.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tmad from Madison, WI on Monday, December 20, 2010
    It took me a few pairs of cord pants to find the right match. Pleated cords too poofy, regardless of brand. The flat front were just what I was looking for. I would never find them ANYWHERE but STP. Sorry I had to return several pairs but it's worth the hassle.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Sizing can be complex
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Outstanding fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom from Tahlequah, Ok on Saturday, December 11, 2010
    These corduroys are good, but not as good as the ones that were made in England several years ago, beware of the difference.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Larry from Mansfield, Pa on Friday, December 10, 2010
    Very well made and well worth the cost.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jerry from Belvedere, CA on Friday, November 5, 2010
    Had this brand before, liked very much. Lost weight, had to get smaller size.

    Both size tags indicate size 34, at least an inch difference. I will have the altered after I get to my target weight.

    I do not & will not use facebook.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Not the same size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jrgenoa from Genoa, NV on Monday, November 1, 2010
    Easily the highest quality cords in the winter weight class.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Classic dresser from South on Monday, October 18, 2010
    Some of the best corduroys on the market. Heavy cloth and well constructed.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Great Color, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fop from Sausalito, Ca. on Saturday, October 9, 2010
    Lambourne moleskins and corduroys are inconsistently sized. They are however of superior quality. Durable and elegant. At the price Sierra sells them for they are worth a trip to the tailor.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Inconsistent waist sizing
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Stylish, Wrinkle-Free
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 9