Customer Reviews Of:
Lambourne English Corduroy Pants - Robust, Flat Front (For Men)

Overstock fabric. With a deep-rooted tradition of crafting fine country apparel, Lambourne of England brings you robust and luxurious eight-wale corduroy pants. Fabric is dense and richly woven according to the quality standards exacted by English mills.

Average Rating based on 88 reviews 4.181818 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by Upstate Gal from Central NY State on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    My husband has had several pairs of these. They fit well and have lasted a long time. Very nice fabric.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by post doc from pittsburgh PA on Monday, February 4, 2013
    having bought similar trousers from the same maker I expected a better product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anon from USA on Sunday, November 18, 2012
    The seams started fraying the first time they were washed. This is not acceptable for such expensive trousers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DrD from Truly Upstate NY on Thursday, November 8, 2012
    Nice but not cut right for me
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by tt from RI on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    I was dissapointed by these- though they are nice, at this price point I expected something more substantial- the cord is mid-weight, the lining/pockets are cheap muslin. They are great otherwise, just not what I expected.
    • Fit: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jaja from Napa, CA on Monday, June 18, 2012
    Convincing landed gentry style.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Cons: Needs a bit extra length
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Excellent craftsmanship, EXCELLENT FABRIC, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cap'n Bill from Loudon TN on Saturday, December 24, 2011
    Quality fabric, quality tailoring. What more could you ask for?
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Washes Well, Wrinkle-Free
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by plwyman from Davis, CA on Friday, December 9, 2011
    These are the most comfortable pair of corduroy trousers I've ever owned. Surprisingly, these pants do quite well in the wash and press out nicely if ironed from the inside out. Hooray for less dry cleaning!

    Others seem distressed by the thin pockets and lack of left rear pocket. Too much bulk with corduroy, however, tends to bunch everything terribly. These, on the other hand, sit quite nicely and have a sleek profile.

    Some are concerned about narrow belt loops. A 1.25" belt is common for a dress pant. These sit so well they are clearly worthy of being called casual business wear.

    I can't think of anything I'd change about these trousers. I currently have them in Fawn. It is a rich, traditional color. Perhaps I will need more pairs in other shades, as well. Do consider giving them a try!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bostonpaper from Boston on Thursday, April 21, 2011
    The Lambourne corduroys use the wonderful thick corduroy fabric. Just beware that the English line is made in Poland, and sizing is a bit of a lottery. You may need one size up from what you ordinarily think, but even all of one size are not the same. Poor production controls with great fabric and a great price.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, High Quality, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Captain Quack from Fellsmere, FL on Sunday, April 17, 2011
    For cool days, these cords can't be beat. Stylish, warm and relatively immune to wrinkles while you are wearing them. I have several pair and you should too.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to Church, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Al from Los Angeles, CA on Tuesday, March 15, 2011
    Not wide enough belt loops, pockets not deep or or good cloth, closure at front allows for no adjustment, not well thought out; expensive slacks, but a cheap, not brass, but nylon zipper; main attribute would be the very high quality material; [...]
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, COLD WEATHER
    • Cons: Pockets not drillcloth
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality, Rubber waist inside
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LS from NY on Saturday, March 12, 2011
    The waist is not true to size. I originally ordered a size 36, which is what my husband always wears. It was much too big, although the Bill's Khakis size 36 ordered at the same time were fine. I sent the pants back and ordered a size 35, but still the waist was too big. Now I see that other customers have also written that the sizing is unreliable. The fabric seems good but not worth the hassle to keep on trying to find a pair that will fit.
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Costumer from Boston, MA on Thursday, March 3, 2011
    These are for you if you are the warm comfy casual type. Looks good in public or onstage!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Onstage, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Soft fabric, Stylish, Warm comfy, Washes Well, Wrinkle-Free
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from Chicago - Downtown on Tuesday, March 1, 2011
    These are nice, sturdy, classic cords; I may get more colors. They also look great with an inch and a half cuff.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chelscar from lewiston, mi on Saturday, February 19, 2011
    Can't say enough about these pants. They need to be hemmed, but there was plenty of fabric for my very tall husband. He bought one pair, then bought two more in other colors - great colors!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Stylish, Washes Well, Wrinkle-Free
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by np from westchester county, ny on Thursday, February 10, 2011
    [...]
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Fabric construction, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clyde from Seattle WA on Thursday, February 3, 2011
    great in cool weather
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mr Oaf from Woodbury CT on Saturday, January 22, 2011
    no rear pocket on left, and front pockets too shallow - real danger of something falling out! Material is beautiful and looks very nice
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: No Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Shopper from Upstate NY on Thursday, January 13, 2011
    My husband has bought these pants in several colors. The fit is very good.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Great quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pictureeditor from Boston on Monday, January 10, 2011
    These are the wide-wale corduroys that everyone used to make and are now so hard to find with the high cost of cotton...but their sizing is unreliable. You may need to order your size and the next size up to see which one fits for any given color...which is sort of wasteful...but until the Polish factory shapes up, you have no choice.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bikenp from Eau Claire, WI on Thursday, January 6, 2011
    fit was tight in all the wrong places
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Sits Too High Above Waist
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by R&R from Virginia on Wednesday, January 5, 2011
    My husband really like the material and cut, but the 36" was much too small and the 38" was much too big.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: High Quality, Nice material
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tmad from Madison, WI on Friday, December 31, 2010
    Was looking for a dressy pair of black corduroy pants for winter. Pleated versions from Lambourne were too baggy in front but then the flat pants were restocked and were exactly what I was looking for. I have a few other pairs for > 15 years. They have held up very well and are very warm. This new fabric is not as heavy but that is OK as they are less bulky.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tmad from Madison, WI on Monday, December 20, 2010
    It took me a few pairs of cord pants to find the right match. Pleated cords too poofy, regardless of brand. The flat front were just what I was looking for. I would never find them ANYWHERE but STP. Sorry I had to return several pairs but it's worth the hassle.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Sizing can be complex
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Outstanding fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom from Tahlequah, Ok on Saturday, December 11, 2010
    These corduroys are good, but not as good as the ones that were made in England several years ago, beware of the difference.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Larry from Mansfield, Pa on Friday, December 10, 2010
    Very well made and well worth the cost.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jerry from Belvedere, CA on Friday, November 5, 2010
    Had this brand before, liked very much. Lost weight, had to get smaller size.

    Both size tags indicate size 34, at least an inch difference. I will have the altered after I get to my target weight.

    I do not & will not use facebook.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Not the same size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jrgenoa from Genoa, NV on Monday, November 1, 2010
    Easily the highest quality cords in the winter weight class.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Classic dresser from South on Monday, October 18, 2010
    Some of the best corduroys on the market. Heavy cloth and well constructed.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Great Color, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fop from Sausalito, Ca. on Saturday, October 9, 2010
    Lambourne moleskins and corduroys are inconsistently sized. They are however of superior quality. Durable and elegant. At the price Sierra sells them for they are worth a trip to the tailor.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Inconsistent waist sizing
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Stylish, Wrinkle-Free
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3