Customer Reviews Of:
Lambourne Stretch Moleskin Pants - Flat Front (For Men)

Overstock fabric. Soft moleskin pants from Lambourne of England have a tightly woven, richly napped fabric that wears very well and blocks wind -- perfect for brisk days in the country. A touch of spandex gives additional comfort when you're on the move. Premium quality moleskin is from the same mill that makes for high-end English clothiers.

Average Rating based on 67 reviews 4.268656 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7
  • Reviewed by Drake from Princeton, NJi on Monday, September 24, 2012
    Great pants: material and fit great for 6'3", slim me. Label says machine wash is OK, but after a few washings, the fabric looks extremely worn, like worn khakis. Would get another pair if STP still had my size.
    • Fit: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by troosevelt from michigan on Tuesday, April 24, 2012
    very soft, looks dressy and casual
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Had to have it altered
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Very soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Moleskin man from Tennessee on Friday, February 17, 2012
    These pants are my favorite. I bought one pair two years ago and three the next. As soon as it gets cold I pull them out and wear them non stop until spring. I wear a coat and tie almost everyday with them to work. You can dress them down or up or wear them in the yard on the weekend. Warm and comfortable with style! My only problem is when are you guys going to have more? They are so inexpensive for such a qualityy moleskin you should have them available all the time.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Career, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Krzysztof Pants from Minneapolis, MN on Wednesday, June 15, 2011
    I have had around a half dozen pairs of these trousers through the last decade and currently with a new pair made in Poland, while only worn a few weeks, is already splitting a seam in the crotch area. I must also report that I'm disappointed to find that they've eliminated a left rear pocket and that overall the build is perhaps less involved and ostensibly cheaper. The moleskin fabric seems the same as before and is nice yet I'll have to find out in the next few months if this too has gone downhill in quality.
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nick from Virginia on Friday, March 25, 2011
    I've worn English moleskin pants and breeks for decades - Barbour and Christopher Dawes. Cotton moleskin always shrinks, like jeans - not Lambourne. Had to reorder a size down (true size)to get the right fit. Probably due to the manufacturer's directions not to tumble dry. Otherwise a very nice moleskin trouser. I'd buy them again.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by windy the hhiker from Finrger Lakes area, NY on Thursday, February 24, 2011
    they look good enough for otaher than formal occasions. They're warm and hold their shape
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Going Out, Travel
    • Cons: Its thick so can wrinkl, Over all very excellent
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Versatile
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bcville from Charlottesville, VA on Saturday, February 12, 2011
    I bought a pair of Lambourne moleskins four years ago and they are my favorite winter pants. I just received this second pair. The first were made in England, and they seem a bit better made (three point fastening system vs. two point, for instance). But the fabric is the same, there are more colors, and I look forward to many happy years with them.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patrick in NW Conn. from Lakeville Conn. on Thursday, February 3, 2011
    Excellent moleskin fabric, much sturdier than Orvis' version, for example. Unhemmed means I got them finished a little short for wearing with snow boots and/or fishing waders. Be aware they run a little small in the waist — if you're a 36 on a good day and a 38 after a long night, you might want to size up.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Runs small in waist
    • Describe Yourself: Old-fashioned
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Unhemmed, Versatile
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woods loafer from Western NC on Wednesday, February 2, 2011
    Having bought several pair of these trousers before, I was surprised and disappointed at how the manufacturer has cheapened their product. In addition to the points mentioned above, the selvedge which used to be lined is now only stitched.
    • Cons: Have dropped waist tab, Only 1 rear pocket, Poorly made
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Djims from Latvija on Monday, January 24, 2011
    I was surprised that there was only one rear pocket (left) and no watch pocket. I had to change my habits. The material is very soft and comfortable and suitable to my life in snowy fields and meadows but still they dont look like work clothes and are suitable when I go to town. To get the correct length, I had them finished by a seamstress who also added buttons for braces.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7