LAMO Big Bear Sheepskin Boots - Shearling Lining (For Women)

Closeouts. You'll fall in love with the gorgeous style ofLAMO's Big Bear shearling boots long before you succumb to the irresistible softness of the genuine shearling interior.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kara from New Hampshire on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    Like the quality of the boots, but they were a bit slouchy and big in the ankles. Usually I wear a 7.5 or 8 and got these in an 8, the foot fit well. Just overall they felt baggy (even when I tied the string in the back). So I sent them back.
  • Reviewed by bjh from Wyoming on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    I was so excited to get these boots because they are super adorable, but like others that have reviewed them, I got really bad blisters on the back of my heels... they are so painful to wear, so I've only worn them twice. Hopefully eventually they will break in.
  • Reviewed by sgyukon from Washington, NJ on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    I've been debating the ugg-style boot for some time, and finally decided to give them a try. I am very happy with these! I was a little concerned after reading some of the reviews, particularly about the 'stiff heel' comments. These DO have a stiff heel, but it doesn't bother me at all. Having worn them a few times now I am questioning my choice of size - I usually wear a 9, and I ordered a 9, but I am thinking I could have probably gone down a half size.
  • Reviewed by Zenturtle from Vermont on Friday, February 7, 2014
    These boots are warm and stylish. They have no weather protection on the sheepskin, so if you are planning on wearing these in wet or slushy snow you need to add protection. I would prefer a sturdier tread to prevent slipping. They do look cute on though!
  • Reviewed by Kim the Gynecologist from Germany on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    Very comfortable and warm. The cuff is a little narrow, but not significant (as I have wide calves). Love the styling and the extra styling points on the backs.
  • Reviewed by Lovemyterrier from Indiana on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    I was a little worried when I first wore them because they were stiff in the back and it rubbed above my heel area. I have worn thicker socks and haven't had this problem anymore. Not sure if they loosened up or if the socks made the difference. I'm glad I kept them because they are warm, comfy, and stylish.
  • Reviewed by know it all review from Atlanta, GA on Friday, January 17, 2014
    These boots are super stylish and very well made. However, the first time I wore them, they rubbed the skin off the back of my ankle. Some other reviewers mentioned they had this problem--- and I foolishly thought they were just being whiny. Some people said they wore socks and it cured the problem...but isn't part of the lure of a shearling boot being able to wear it without socks?

    They may break it and be perfect. I"ll just have to wait and see.
  • Reviewed by Trailrenegade from Minnesota on Monday, December 30, 2013
    These boots are very comfortable and extremely warm. I love them!
  • Reviewed by Barb from Loveland on Friday, December 27, 2013
    Wear them once or twice and the sift rear ankle breaks in. Good quailty and very stylish. I like more support so I switched out the footbeds for Surefeet wool foot beds from the "Insole Store". This make a sheepskin boot perfect. Sometimes STP carries Surefeet. But get the wool or sheepskin covered ones of you want the warmth
  • Reviewed by Jennifer from Jersey City on Friday, November 1, 2013
    I wore them a few times and I got blisters on the back of my ankles. There is a stiff insert on the back heel (you can see where the shearling is sticking out). I guess to support the shape. It dug into my ankles every time I walked.

    After 2 weeks of wear, it softened and now the boots are comfortable.

    I only gave it 3 stars due to the blisters, but I'm sure it will move up to 5 starts after continuous wear.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.