Lamo Brittany Tall Boots - Suede-Leather, Sheepskin-Lined (For Women)

Closeouts. Inside, Lamo's Brittany tall boots feel like plush, luxurious sheepskin slippers; from the outside, they look like chic fashion boots fit for the city.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Reviewed by montanagal from Billings, MT on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    This boot is perfect. It is not too tall, and is lined, but not so warm that it can't be worn indoors. The combo of leather and suede works with jeans, skirts, or dresses. I like the lower heel for walking.
  • Reviewed by Trail Runner from Colorado on Tuesday, April 23, 2013
    I did that same thing another reviewer did -- bought them in black, wore them one day (all day), and came home and ordered the brown too. I have 3 pairs of uggs, all suede, but these have a different look, more of the equestrian boot style. But they're not as tall, which is good for me because I am short (5'2") with really short legs. So the boots are 14" from the bottom of the heel to the top of the boot, which comes just a couple inches below my knee. That height looks better on short legs than the boots that come all the way to the knee. I wore them all day the first day I wore them, with never a blister or rub spot. They fit my feet very well. I wear a 5 1/2 or 6, depending on the shoe, so a 6 was fine in these, leaving me room for (smartwool) socks. And even without a zipper, they are not too wide when I wear slim-leg jeans. I love boots anyway, and have bought at least 10 pairs (in various styles and colors) from STP, and I am really excited about the looks, fit, and comfort of these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by D Quilter from Fayettevile, NC on Monday, February 11, 2013
    Used them in light snow and cold rain. Can be very casual or dress them up with a skirt. Warm but not too warm. Need to order 1 size larger. Like my review headline says but the black ones are no longer available in my size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by munch from wyoming on Monday, February 4, 2013
    Looked like 3 Muskateer boots
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cwestbrook from TX on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    Even though you would think these are just warm boots since they are fleece lined, they are really very stylish. No one would know they are a lined boot. I have a high arch and they don't have enough arch support for me but an added arch support will fix that. If you have regular arches, they will be fine. These boots have no zipper but I had no trouble getting them on/off.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dawgma from Durham NC on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    These boots photograph nicely. Unfortunately, what you see is not quite what you get. As advised,I ordered up. That was a mistake, and by the time they arrived I could not exchange them. I may have liked them more if I had the right size. The boot shaft is comfortable, but there is no padding to speak of on the footbed, nor any arch support. The last is relatively thin plastic for a shearling lined boot, and there is no traction to speak of. Much as I looked forward to getting these boots, I found there were more cons than pros.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by janjan from midcoast Maine on Saturday, January 19, 2013
    Nice boots, but not as classy as I was hoping. The sheepskin inner sole is really thin. They are pretty comfortable but I may need to find a sheepskin insoleto cushion against the cold here in Me. Pants fit nicely inside boot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mimi from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, January 1, 2013
    Walking in Pa. snow

    Easy to pull on
  • Reviewed by Huffhuff from San Francisco, CA on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    This is a very elegant book! Looks much more expensive than it really is. The lining is all REAL shearling, including the footbed - not "faux." I have several pairs of Uggs - and this boot far surpasses them in style and comfort. The lining is light so that the boot does not have a bulky look. The boot is a truly a fantastic buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dressmaker from Arden, NC on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    These are beootiful dressy boots made of good materials. nice comfortable low heel. pull-on so no zipper, buckle, etc to get stuck or broken. i have worn these with a dress to a party and the next day down to the creek and woods and have not experienced a better boot since Army Basic Training! brushes clean and do it all again and got loads of compliments.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.