Customer Reviews Of:
LAMO Footwear Carmen Sheepskin Slippers - Suede (For Women)

Closeouts. There's nothing like the sumptuous feel of genuine sheepskin to warm your toes, and LAMO Footwear's Carmen slippers are fully lined in this naturally cozy and breathable sheepskin.

Average Rating based on 124 reviews 4.032258 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 13
  • Reviewed by Malarin from alaska on Friday, April 15, 2016
    I ordered a size 8 (I wear a size 7.5). They are too short. I measured the soles with my old size 8 I wanted to replace and they are probably a whole size smaller or more. They are going back. I can see the insole comes out easily but I think you could glue it or use two sided tape as someone suggested. I was wholly disappointed because I needed a new pair of slippers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ANNEWINK from California on Monday, March 21, 2016
    I bought 3 pairs for my girls and I and also moc's for my son-in-law and grand daughter. BUT there's a negative-on the woman's slippers - why do the insoles come out because they move forward when you put your foot in?
  • Reviewed by Happy Mama from LA on Wednesday, March 9, 2016
    Love, love, love these slippers! Incredibly warm and comfy -- we have a pier and beam house, which means that warm slippers are a *must* in the winter. I am wrapping up my second winter in this pair with little to no signs of wear, and so I am thinking they will last a couple more (but I will probably buy another pair in a different color just to alternate wearings). I did order a half size up, from 9.5 to 10, and they soon stretched to a perfect fit and then stayed perfect.
    The closest thing I have to a complaint: The only color available when I ordered them was brown, so with the sheepskin lining it looks like I have stuffed my feet into baked potatoes. Oh, well -- I have cute shoes for when looks matter!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by patro from richmond va on Monday, February 29, 2016
    These slippers feel good but lack a little in quality. The sole was somewhat weak and the innersole on one slipper loosened on the first wearing. They are ok and fit is good...just not great.

  • Reviewed by Anthums from Colorado Rocky Mountains on Saturday, February 6, 2016
    These are a great slipper for the price! Not my first LAMO sheepskin purchase and won't be my last. My only complaint is that the removable insoles slide back towards the heel when I wear them. Otherwise, I couldn't be happier! The soles aren't too stiff for inside yet they're stout enough to walk outside for the mail. They fit true to size (sheepskin always settles or sheds a bit over time so slightly snug upon arrival is to be expected).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MJK from New York on Saturday, January 30, 2016
    There's so much to love about these slippers - incredibly soft and cozy inside, really hug the foot so there's no floppy feeling and they look great as well.

    As others have reported, there is that small problem of the insole slipping backward but I like them too much to let that dissuade me from keeping them. I put some double sided tape strips on the bottom of the insole and they stay in place nicely.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jax from New mexico on Tuesday, January 19, 2016
    They are nice and warm. They run small and narrow. Also I thought they would fit about ankle high, not true they are almost like a clog
  • Reviewed by realjuel from North Carolina on Tuesday, January 19, 2016
    I've been a STP customer for a very long time and this is the first time I've had to return an item because the description was so off the mark. I've also had several pairs of "fully lined" sheepskin slippers and I don't believe that these are as stated. The cuff is very luxurious and clearly a nice quality sheepskin. However, the removable insole and the rest of the interior are not the same. The fact that the sole is removable, and moves annoyingly, is also indicative of it not being genuine sheepskin. It's feels like a fake resembling sheepskin and is visibly not skin with the wool still attached-like the cuff. It's possible that STP was misled by the suppliers of this product but that doesn't matter, I'm returning them and expect to be refunded the return shipping as well. Over the years, STP has proven to be very good about returns and I expect no less this time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Madelaine from Chicago on Thursday, December 31, 2015
    I bought these to keep my feet warm when I'm working from home. They work great, in that regard; warm but not too warm! The outer cuff of sheepskin is actual shearling, while the inner lining is wool (not synthetic wool) attached to a fabric backing. I'm sure there's a functional reason for that, but I'm not a shoemaker. The blue color is gorgeous, and the soles are just grippy enough to keep me safe if I wanted to walk down to the mailbox, without feeling like I'm wearing a heavy boot. Sizing is spot-on; I wear a 6 in street shoes, and I got a 6 in these slippers and they fit perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shorty from Colorado on Tuesday, December 29, 2015
    Had a problem with the inner sole slipping on one shoe but it is fine now. Very comfortable and warm.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 13