LAMO Carmen Sheepskin Slippers - Suede (For Women)

Closeouts. There's nothing like the sumptuous feel of genuine sheepskin to warm your toes, and LAMO's Carmen slippers are fully lined in this naturally cozy and breathable fleece.

Average Rating based on 75 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 75 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Apache Plume from NM/PA on Friday, July 04, 2014
    These slippers appeared to be of the high quality I expect from Lamo but they were too small and too difficult for me to get my foot in. This is not the fault of the slipper but of my foot, which is pronated and has to have extra room to slip it on. I do prefer the rubber soles to the newer composite material (whatever it is) that Lamo is using now.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SunnySouth from South Carolina on Monday, April 14, 2014
    So sad to return these because they feel like a dream to the touch. Very soft, but not for anyone who has a wider foot.
  • Reviewed by D Rae from Nevada City, CA on Friday, February 28, 2014
    These do run very small. I wear a 7/7.5 shoe and ordered an 8 in this slipper. Too small. Returned for a size 9--Perfect.
    A very comfy and cozy slipper. Some reviewers have mentioned a "rough cord" where the interior sole connects to the shoe. That is not my experience. As mentioned earlier--this will be my second pair. Totally happy--love 'em!
  • Reviewed by sheshe from new hampshire on Saturday, February 22, 2014
    these are very nice slippers I would recommend them but they do run VERY small I will be sending them back to get the next size I bought a pair for my Mom and she had to go up a size as well
  • Reviewed by Penny from Virginia on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    Liked these slippers so much that I ordered another pair!
  • Reviewed by Winterbaby from NH on Monday, February 17, 2014
    Very snug and too short. Size up if you can. These don't come any bigger than a 9, so I have to look for something else. Sheepskin is on the thin side in the slipper too.
  • Reviewed by littlekel from Mass on Friday, February 14, 2014
    Better than I thought I'd receive. Impressed!!
  • Reviewed by Gina C from NYC on Monday, February 10, 2014
    I originally ordered these in a size 8 (my shoe size) but they were very tight. (I have very narrow feet, if that is a consideration.) I ordered up a size and they are snug, but a good fit. They are fuzzy and lovely and warm - so warm, in fact, that I had to take them off after wearing them for a few hours indoors because my feet got too hot! I would definitely recommend them for keeping your tootsies toasty in the winter.
  • Reviewed by Sunny in California from California on Wednesday, February 05, 2014
    I ordered 2 pair, 2 different sizes. One for myself and one for my daughter. The left foot was warm cozy and comfortable but the right foot had a large flap of extra fabric on the inside that was so uncomfortable that I returned them. I sent the slippers to my daughter and she had the same defect in her slippers.
    Hopefully, the reorder will not have the defect because they seem so comfy and warm.
  • Reviewed by SCC from Indiana on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
    Size wise, I normally wear women's 6, 6.5 or 7 wide (feet length is 23.8cm), but ordered a 9 for these slippers. They are roomy, but with socks the combo is very comfortable. No flopping around at all. A size 8 probably would have worked.

    I like the style of these slippers. It's easy to slip into and out of them, and they look quite good. I also like the black color.

    The slippers are flat, so I just insert a piece of thick felt I have in the arch area to provide a bit support.

    Being shearling-lined, they are really warm.

    As some reviewers mentioned, some parts of the seam connecting the sole and suede upper are not fully covered with lining, so if you don't wear socks with these slippers you could feel them.

    Overall, I am pleased with this purchase, and think it's excellent value, especially for this exceptionally cold winter.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 75 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.