Customer Reviews Of:
LAMO Footwear Moccasins- Suede, Wool-Lined (For Men)

Closeouts. LAMO Footwear's slippers have a classic moccasin style and give your tired feet the luxurious gift of plush wool lining and a supple suede upper.

Average Rating based on 48 reviews 4.375000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Queenie from OH on Monday, March 28, 2016
    These were purchased for a friend who will be wearing them and thanking me for a very long time:)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Funsport from San Diego on Tuesday, February 2, 2016
    These slippers are comfortable and wonderful. Well made and good quality. My husband love them and he said the inside is soft and fluffy. They are comfy with or without sock.
  • Reviewed by Dave Sharkman from Irvine, CA on Friday, January 29, 2016
    I was in the market for a better slipper than my old pair of cheap Rockports in which one split between the footbed and the upper. I thought about getting ones with a shearling lining (J&M or UGG), but the price became a concern. I almost went for a pair of Minnetonkas with a synthetic fur lining and then came across these Lamos. The real wool lining is very plush and would normally cost much more. The uppers are a classic color and construction.

    As for sizing, I took the advice of going up one full size; I normally wear around a 9M but the Size 10 was the right fit. The wool lining takes up a lot of space, hence the need for a larger size. I did have to cinch up the shoestrings to tighten up the heel from slipping, but it worked well. I actually like these cloth shoestrings better than the typical leather shoestrings, which tended to come undone.

    Get this slipper before they're completely closed out. (P.S. Don't forget to look for an online coupon for even better savings.)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cmakuta from New Jersey on Wednesday, December 9, 2015
    Very nicely made slipper. Plush pile line the inside of the slipper. The outside is made of suede. The sole is thick. Slipper runs small because of the lining. Order a size up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cmakuta from New Jersey on Thursday, December 3, 2015
    Suede on the outside and a plush, soft, fluffy lining inside. They run a little small. My son wears a 9- 9 1/2 shoe. I had to order the 10. Customer service is the best. Return/Exchange policy was the best I've ever seen.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Princess Fireworks from Wilber, NE on Monday, November 30, 2015
    These slippers are sheepskin lined and very comfortable, but there is a seam at the toe. So you may want to order the size up so the seam doesn't press on your toe (according to my husband).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mnp from Michigan on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    These are good quality slipper and are true to size. I would have given 5 stars except than one lace started to ravel in the middle after a couple weeks. I mended it with thread and hope it doesn't happen again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Balance Seeker from suburban Chicago on Tuesday, November 25, 2014
    Good quality, very comfortable feel. Size was right, The only other constructive comment I can share is that I really had to cinch up the lace to prevent the slipper from slipping on my heals.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dmitry from Upstate, NY on Sunday, November 2, 2014
    Liked the feeling and materials. However they feel shapeless with no support anywhere. Even in my normal shoe size. They went back
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lieve from grand rapids on Tuesday, October 21, 2014
    After having read the reviews, I ordered two pairs at an excellent price. I am happy with the materials and the workmanship of the product, but the fit is another matter--even with the benefit of reviews by previous buyers. From uncounted footwear purchases over the decades (including dozens, maybe scores, from STP), I know my precise size and width. Forewarned by the reviews, I ordered one size larger and got a good fit length-wise. (In fact, I need every bit of the length.) However, I have far more width than necessary. Thus I have had to tie the laces quite a bit more snugly than I would otherwise not only, but also I have been forced to add an insert. This has made the moccasins considerably more difficult to step into, although it has obviated the problem noted by others of having carefully to cut out the obnoxiously positioned label. So--a mixed review.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5