LAS Squalo Bike Helmet

Closeouts. The LAS Squalo bike helmet provides continuous air circulation thanks to strategically situated ports that channel air directly into the helmet for flow-through ventilation.

Average Rating based on 123 reviews 4.626016 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 13 »
  • 1-10 of 123 reviews
  • Reviewed by Micbikemore from Tucson, az on Monday, February 10, 2014
    Cool looking helmet that's comfortable. I have a large head and the large fits great but it's kind of wide.
  • Reviewed by Brinyac from Sacramento on Monday, October 7, 2013
    Have owned an LAS helmet for years and cracked my last one in two separate accidents. The new helmet is very similar and fit perfectly right out of the box! Light and good ventilation: should get great use out of this helmet just like the last one.
  • Reviewed by Norman from Tennessee on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
    One of the best Helmet ever, fit very well, comfortable, aggressive design, good ventilation and very light weight. I recommend for road use.
  • Reviewed by Twoz from Ohio on Monday, May 20, 2013
    Light, comfortable. plenty of air comes through to keep you cool.
  • Reviewed by John the biker from Colorado on Wednesday, April 10, 2013
    Although the helmet seemed well made, it did not fit my oval head well and I had to return it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by smaylswo from Houston, TX on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    Great helmet for the price, only down side is the padding seems rougher than other LAS helmets I've tried on...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bean from Louisville, KY on Saturday, December 22, 2012
    The helmet is a bit bulky, heavy, and does not have enough vents(compared to my Gyro Atmos). This is something one should see before buying.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gorgeguy from portland, or on Wednesday, December 5, 2012
    I bought 2 LAS helmets 4 years ago, and this was one of them. At the time, I decided to keep the other even though I received quite a few compliments at how cool the Squalo was. Now that I have the Squalo again, I can tell you I should have never let the first one go.

    First off, it has an incredibly unique look. I mean the raised areas give it this aero/amphibian appearance that no other helmet has. And even though it is slightly raised, it has a low profile so you don't look like a melon-head.

    In terms of weight, it has to be as light as a helmet can go and still be safe. The other LAS helmet I had was slightly lighter but cracked fairly easy the first time I hit something. The Squalo's construction seems as though it can take a medium-sized blow and still keep going.

    The pads inside are generous in that they cover the entire space. On a down note, there were no replacement pads so I may want less padding in the summer for ventilation.

    Speaking of that last concept, it does seems to let in a decent amount of air, but as it's the cool and rainy season here, I can't fully say it keeps your head cool. It does seem to keep some of the rain off my head so maybe the really funky, jagged pattern helps with that?

    Overall, I am quite pleased with the Squalo and I highly recommmend it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom from Maine on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    My wife bought me this helmet for my commute to work. It is a great helmet. Ventilation is good. She ordered XL, which is my size and it fits perfectly. Colors really stand out. (Red/white). Extremely lightweight. Strap fits great and is comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Cold-weather riding, Everyday riding, Road cycling, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Convenient back-of-head adjustment, Good ventilation, Lightweight, Nice fit system/pads
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jampa from Indiana on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    This helmet is very comfortable, great padding, great ventilation. the fit is right on the money. My complaint is not about the product quality. Here is the problem: when I received the helmet it was in the box but it was clear someone had opened the LAS box(not the shipping box from STP) and removed the helmet bag and winter liner padding system. So, what I received was great, but I didn't receive all I paid for. Kind of irritating.
    • Best Uses: Road cycling, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Convenient back-of-head adjustment, Good ventilation, Lightweight, Nice fit system/pads, Very comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 13 »
  • 1-10 of 123 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #