Laundry by Design Crochet Lace Sheath Dress - Sleeveless (For Women)

Closeouts. Always feminine and airy, crochet lace makes a fashion revival in this Laundry by Design sheath dress -- a lovely look for summer, lined in a slip-length camisole.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Love shoes from California on Monday, June 10, 2013
    This dress is a beautiful color. The strap of the slip makes it hang strangely. I think it'll be easy to trim and re-attach. The side of the dress is sewn unevenly so that it bulges at the right thigh. That'll also be easy enough to pin and fix.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ImageisEverything from Norcross GA on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    This is a very nice dress and the price was reasonable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northwest Grandma from Vancouver, WA on Monday, November 12, 2012
    I bought this to take on a tropical vacation. I will use it in the summer also. The color is stunning. Love the bright yellow.
    • Best Uses: summer casual wear, Tropical Vacation
    • Pros: Great classic style
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amillard1 from Spring Hill, Fl on Wednesday, August 22, 2012
    I really liked the fit, comfort and style, but I had to send it back because the yellow color really clashed with my blond hair. It is a kind of 'egg-yolk' that would look good on a brunette or dark-haired person. The photo looked like it was more orange which would have worked for me. I like the Brand and ordered something else from them.
    • Cons: Color - yellow not orange
    • Pros: Casual or dressy, Comfortable, Flattering
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Da Shopper from CA on Saturday, August 11, 2012
    Was ready to send this dress back, but decided to try it on with a belt and heels - ended up loving it. Added a statement necklace for additional pop. Am keeping it.
  • Reviewed by stef from N UT on Friday, August 10, 2012
    The yellow color is very pretty. I see why the model has her hands on her waiste in the photo shoot. This dress would be more flattering if it actually tapered in at the waste a bit. I was going to send it back, but found a gold metal belt in my drawer that pulls the waiste in. It looks nice with the belt - unless you want to walk around with your hands in the model position. :-) A size 2 usu fits me better in a dress, but the size 4 fit me fine (smallest size avail).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by birdlady from PA on Sunday, July 08, 2012
    I wasn't sure about this dress until I tried it on and it fit like it was made for me. Color is a saffron yellow which is somehow soft and brilliant at the same time.
    I intend to wear to a wedding in August with white wedge sandals and long white "flapper beads".
    • Best Uses: Dinner date, Wedding
    • Cons: Limited color offerings
    • Pros: Pretty lace, Striking color
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BH from Pacific northwest on Friday, July 06, 2012
    Alright, STP wants a comment - - curious to know why only 75% of my purchase price was refunded on return of this order?
    • Cons: Boxyshapeless
    • Pros: Nice Fabric
  • Reviewed by Always on the Go from Wellesley, MA on Monday, June 25, 2012
    I am 5'2" and kind of straight at the sides.I wear a size 4, it was a little too snug and exchanged it for a 6 which is just right for someone my size but with a bit more curve at the hips. The aloevera is a great color and I kept it. It does not wrinkle. I sat wearing it for five hours on a long trip and looked as though I had just put it on when we arrived. The underslip is not see-through and there were many compliments from friends.
    • Cons: Runs a little small
    • Pros: Wrinkle resistant
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marie the hiker from West Springfield, MA on Tuesday, May 15, 2012
    This dress is so pretty. The lace is gorgeous, and the fit is great. The aloe vera color is very fresh and will be great in the summer.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.