Customer Reviews Of:
Laundry by Design Matte Jersey Dress - Trellis Print, Elbow Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Dreamy matte jersey comes to life in this trellis-print dress from Laundry by Design -- a fresh, above-the-knee style with collared neckline and cuffed elbow sleeves.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 3.875000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cabin lady from Georgia on Wednesday, June 6, 2012
    The split neckline is low. You have to wear a camisole under this dress. The fabric is heavy too, probably more of a fall/winter dress than a summer dress.
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Cons: Low neckline
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Nice Color
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by carabean from cary, nc on Tuesday, May 29, 2012
    Wore this chic little dress to a wedding with black wedges...lovely!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Travlin' Farm Girl from USA on Monday, May 7, 2012
    I really love this dress. The cut works very well on my petite curvy frame. The fabric is a thick enough jersey that it doesn't show every lump and bump like thinner fabric can and I think it will travel extremely well. I am 5'3" and the length is just above my knees, perfect for me, but possibly too short for someone taller. I have several trips coming up this Summer and I think this dress will come on all of them. I feel like I can wear it with flip-flops during the day then dress it up with heels and a fun belt for evening.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Washes Well, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by T from NY on Sunday, May 6, 2012
    Light enough for a summer dress. Very comfy and pretty.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Harry's mom from the southern shore of Lake Erie on Saturday, April 28, 2012
    I will reach for this dress any time I Don't know what to wear. It will be wonderful for travel...no wrinkles and easy to accessorize.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, This dress does it all, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Fabric, Washes Well, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by yodlcoyotl from corralitos, ca on Saturday, April 28, 2012
    This is a cute form fitting dress and nice for work. I usually wear an 8 and can occasionally wear a 6. The size 8 fit like a 6, especially across the upper body. Order up one size!
    • Best Uses: Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by soccermom from madison wi on Wednesday, April 25, 2012
    looked nice,but. snug around the waist and felt skimpy. I will return it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lucky girl from Richmond, va on Sunday, April 1, 2012
    Originally ordered in a size 12, loved the dress but snug across hips (I am pear shaped). I exchanged for a 14. The shoulders actually fit pretty good for a 14 on me but the area across the belly and hips was just too fitted for my comfort. If my tummy were very flat, I would have kept it but sent back because I did not want to have to suck in every minute I wore it. Otherwise it is a great dress.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Snug on larger hips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Nice Fabric, Nice quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by: