Laundry by Design Matte Jersey Shirt Dress - Johnny Collar, Short Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. One of those fabulous little pieces you can just pull over your head and go, this Laundry by Design shirt dress is a slinky jersey print -- belted for shape and distinguished by a Johnny collar and button-tab sleeves.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Elle from NYC on Tuesday, August 05, 2014
    This is a fantastic dress for work that easily transitions to after-work outings, especially in summer. Great look with heels or flats. The jade is a gorgeous color and I get lost of compliments on it... I also purchased the blue and red colors, since I love it so much. True to size, comfortable, easy to care for, great price!
  • Reviewed by DressageGal from Minnesota on Tuesday, April 01, 2014
    Love the fabric, fit and style of this dress. The collar is a bit irksome as it tends to fold in, rather than stay put but it is dealable for me. Recommend giving it a try if you're looking for something fun, cool and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by darkblue from Bay Area, CA on Thursday, February 06, 2014
    True to size. Super flattering fit. I got the dark blue, and wear it with black boots with heels. Nice quality. Really great for looking great at work, or going to dinner. Love it!
  • Reviewed by casual runner from Michigan on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    I love this dress - it fits me perfectly, and looks great! It's not quite as bright as the picture appears, and the pattern includes both gray and a light brown color, which means it works great with both black and brown (boots, since it's fall now). I was also excited to see that when I pulled the pile of dress out of the package, there was not a single wrinkle on it. Usually even items that don't wrinkle much have some after being packaged. I am a size 6, about 130 lbs, and 5'-6" tall, and the size small fit me just right.
  • Reviewed by Ginger from Hartford on Thursday, October 10, 2013
    I only ordered this one on a whim, thinking it would probably not work out. But it is perfect. Just goes to show that how a dress will look on you i impossible to tell without trying it on. So glad I took the chance. I got the seagreen and the cut is just perfect for me. It is not clingy, but flatters every curve. I think I will just remove the belt, although it looks fine with it. I like that it hits above the knee. I am 5'5" and 135# and the medium is perfect. Average figure. Very happy.
  • Reviewed by cdvmom from Cordova on Thursday, July 25, 2013
    This is a great work dress, you can either dress up or down depending on which shoes you decide to wear! Very comfortable and breathable fabric is a bonus!
  • Reviewed by dragonfly from Salt Lake City on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    Bought the blue and it is very pretty. Fits great and is comfortable. I am 5'6" and the dress is above the knee. Feels true to size and got lots of compliments at the office.
  • Reviewed by GeurillaJoy from Fayetteville AR on Thursday, June 13, 2013
    I absolutely love this dress, bought it in two colors and have already worn one on a date. VERY flattering, kind of a preppy look. I may/may not get around to taking in the waist a little -- the only drawback is that for me, there's just a tad too much blousiness around the waist once you get the belt on. I do love this dress though -- perfect for casual or dressy, fabric is great quality, look, feel, everything is good. I'm 5'4", busty size 12.
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from Pennsylvania on Thursday, June 06, 2013
    I have a very similar Laundry dress (see below for Sierra link) that is just FABULOUS.

    These are just meh. I bought all three colors, thinking they would be great, and terrific for work in the summer. But I'm not loving them, and they don't really flatter me like the abovementioned dress does (and always nets compliments).

    I'm a smaller-busted pear-shape, and I'm trying to figure out why they're not right for me. I think they'd be better with 3/4 sleeves maby? or lose the tabs on the sleeves? I don't know, but I think I may well send them back - even though I got them for a steal.

    (http://www.sierratradingpost.com/laundry-by-design-matte-jersey-dress-trellis-print-elbow-sleeve-for-women~p~4304t/?filterString=s~laundry-by-design%2F&colorFamily=01)
  • Reviewed by Mi18 from North Carolina on Friday, May 31, 2013
    I really liked the Shell Pink pattern (for some reason it reminded me of a high-end equestrian look) but the cut of the dress didn't suit my figure. It may look better on someone with a more of a pear shape? Unfortunately, this one is going back.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.