Laundry by Design Parisian Petals Dress - Cotton Sateen, Sleeveless (For Women)

Closeouts. It's a summer's eve on the Seine and you're in full bloom in Laundry by Design's Parisian Petals dress. With fitted, heart-shaped bodice and gathered waist, you'll look like perfection in the glow of the sunset.

Average Rating based on 7 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-7 of 7 reviews
  • Reviewed by tzera from New Orleans on Thursday, July 10, 2014
    Very cute and trendy piece. As others have noted, it's feminine and flattering. I found it to be true to size for my body type. My only complaint (and the only reason I rated it as 4 stars instead of 5) is that the cut restricts my arm movement. The straps sit back on my shoulders so that restricts motion and feels awkward to cross my arms. Otherwise, it fits perfectly. I'll be keeping it!
  • Reviewed by Tina from Washington State on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    I bought this dress in the white background. It is true to size and fits perfectly.
  • Reviewed by DG from New Rochelle on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    My younger daughter, 20, loved this dress the minute she took it out of the shipping box (i got it for her as a birthday gift). Her 22-year-old sister also loved it, so I got her one as well.
    This dress is well-designed and well-made; the fabric has a nice hand and is medium weight, not flimsy, with rich, bright colors. In short, a class act.
  • Reviewed by Unknown from Minnesota on Friday, August 2, 2013
    I gnerally wear a size 10 dress and was going to order a 10. I read a few reviews that said the dress ran a tad large so I ordered an 8. The bodice fit would have been great but was too narrow about halfway up. Everything else fit perfectly so no sense in trying the 10! I sent mine back.
  • Reviewed by adventurer from arizona on Sunday, July 28, 2013
    cute dress, feminine
  • Reviewed by nutmegger from usa on Tuesday, July 9, 2013
    If you're looking for a clean,structured quasi-retro cut with a cinched waist, this actually balloons out right under the bust like a baby doll dress, which I was not expecting from the photo. Will have to return. Sizing runs truer than most manufacturers: I am 34-25-35 and the 4 was just right, the 2 would not have fit. I usually need 0-2.
  • Reviewed by Milviamom from NE Ohio on Monday, June 24, 2013
    I ordered this in anticipation of a garden wedding I'll be attending, because it reminded me of a dress worn by the concierge of a hotel I visited in France years ago. Beautifully constructed, but the straps just a skosh too widely placed for my smallish bust, resulting in some gapping. I'm ordering a size down (I waver between a 8 and a 10 depending on the cut) and hope that the other dimensions don't become too snug. This is the kind of dress you feel really put-together in. Crossing my fingers!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-7 of 7 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.