Laundry By Design is sure to please women who like to keep pace with fashions found in glossy magazines like Glamour and Elle; discerning fashion observers will cue right in to the contemporary dress collections from Laundry By Design. Launched in 1988, Laundry By Design creates looks that appeal to the quintessential LA girl – feminine, free-spirited and flush with the season’s hottest looks for today’s fashionista. Laundry By Design dresses come in fresh-off-the-runway styles that flourish in urban venues, whether you’re bu ... Learn more about Laundry By Designilding your working-girl wardrobe or romantic after-five options. In fact, countless Hollywood celebrities have been spotted wearing unique and eye-catching Laundry By Design dresses. So if you’re one of those women who window shops high-end boutiques and follows the latest women’s wear trends, you’ll find something ravishing and up to the minute in the dress collections from Laundry By Design. ... Less
Average Rating based on 350 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 22 ... 35 »
  • 211-220 of 350 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lyddie from wisconsin on Thursday, April 12, 2012
    I ordered an XS (5'2" and 115 lbs) and it fits great. Many compliments on the fit and color of the dress. It says dry clean only, but I forgot to read that and just threw it in the wash and line dried it with no issues.

    I only wish it had a lining--I wore a slip of course (there are buttons going the whole length down), but I think the fabric is thin enough it would be more flattering with a lining as an extra layer, too.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Cons: Wish it had a lining
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Washes Well, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eliza Bennet from usa on Thursday, April 12, 2012
    The dress is flattering and I'm glad I purchased it, especially for the price.

    It looks easy to pack when I'm traveling and still want to look nice.

    I have an XS at 5'2" and 115lbs--a pear shape, too, if that helps anyone else with sizing. The wrap concept works for my shape.

    The color is bright. I don't usually go for pinks/reds so bold, but it's a fun change!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by monalisa from Denver on Wednesday, April 11, 2012
    Two different Laundry brand dresses I bought ended up being dry-clean only. For polyester dresses?? I don't think so! I'll have to make sure to read for care instructions on ST in the future and hope they're posted. I'll be hand washing this puppy. Other than that I tried it on with some gold heals and it was a super outfit!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Dry Clean Only
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Isis Uptown from Uptown New Orleans on Friday, April 06, 2012
    This dress is very flattering and attractive. It can be dressed up with a jacket and heels, or worn casual with sandals.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fern from Ocean Grove, NJ on Thursday, April 05, 2012
    Stylish. Needs a body shaper underneath if you have a few extra curves.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tahoe Girl from Truckee, CA on Wednesday, April 04, 2012
    Love the fit and design of this dress. Classy and simple but fits great and drapes beautifully.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Fabric, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colla from Port Stephens, Australia on Tuesday, April 03, 2012
    I wear this dress for all occasions - from movies to dinner out and travelling overseas. Great with a jacket or cardigan. Love it.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Washes Well, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by North from Alaska on Tuesday, April 03, 2012
    I had high hopes, but I am short (5'2") and this dress did not fit my frame. The neckline was too low and gaping, the skirt/torso was too big/long and made me look boxy. I am usually a larger size on top so it is hard to find a dress that has the right proportions. the pattern was flattering, and the fabric seemed like it would wear well. I am recommending this for someone who has the right body type...may be worth trying at least.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lucky girl from Richmond, va on Sunday, April 01, 2012
    Originally ordered in a size 12, loved the dress but snug across hips (I am pear shaped). I exchanged for a 14. The shoulders actually fit pretty good for a 14 on me but the area across the belly and hips was just too fitted for my comfort. If my tummy were very flat, I would have kept it but sent back because I did not want to have to suck in every minute I wore it. Otherwise it is a great dress.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Snug on larger hips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Nice Fabric, Nice quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peach from Long Beach, CA on Tuesday, March 27, 2012
    Great dress! I'm replacing a similar wrap dress from several years ago that has gotten too big. What a difference this shorter length makes - it provides a much more youthful appearance! Don't worry - it's not too short; I am of average height and it's just a bit above the knee. I can't wait to dress it up and down and travel with it!

    Outstanding price, too.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 22 ... 35 »
  • 211-220 of 350 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;