Laundry By Design is sure to please women who like to keep pace with fashions found in glossy magazines like Glamour and Elle; discerning fashion observers will cue right in to the contemporary dress collections from Laundry By Design. Launched in 1988, Laundry By Design creates looks that appeal to the quintessential LA girl – feminine, free-spirited and flush with the season’s hottest looks for today’s fashionista. Laundry By Design dresses come in fresh-off-the-runway styles that flourish in urban venues, whether you’re bu ... Learn more about Laundry By Designilding your working-girl wardrobe or romantic after-five options. In fact, countless Hollywood celebrities have been spotted wearing unique and eye-catching Laundry By Design dresses. So if you’re one of those women who window shops high-end boutiques and follows the latest women’s wear trends, you’ll find something ravishing and up to the minute in the dress collections from Laundry By Design. ... Less
Average Rating based on 343 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 12 »
  • 61-90 of 343 reviews
  • Reviewed by pmm from California on Thursday, September 12, 2013
    It is very comfortable (fabric has some stretchiness), flattering, and fits well. It was true to size. The color (candy) is bright and fun. Has one of those heavy metal zippers in the back that is popular these days...can't wait to wear it for my boyfriend's bday party this weekend!
  • Reviewed by SK from KY on Monday, September 09, 2013
    I love this dress!!! I ordered the blue one and the color is gorgeous! Love the fit and flare shape too, very flattering.
  • Reviewed by Tfromoregon from Oregon on Saturday, September 07, 2013
    I bought this for my 20-year-old daughter. She likes it and said she got lots of compliments when she wore it.
  • Reviewed by lyssm from Missouri on Friday, September 06, 2013
    I loved this dress and received numerous compliments when I wore it (I bought the patterned one). I normally wear a size 6 or 8 dress and I ordered a small, which fit great and had plenty of stretch. I love it!
  • Reviewed by DG from New Rochelle on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    My younger daughter, 20, loved this dress the minute she took it out of the shipping box (i got it for her as a birthday gift). Her 22-year-old sister also loved it, so I got her one as well.
    This dress is well-designed and well-made; the fabric has a nice hand and is medium weight, not flimsy, with rich, bright colors. In short, a class act.
  • Reviewed by NW young Grandma from Vancouver WA on Tuesday, August 13, 2013
    I absolutely love this dress and have received many compliments on it. There is a little stretch to the dress which increases the comfort level. The slip stays in place and the v back adds a bit of sexy. I am thinking about getting this in black if it is still available because I love the dress.
  • Reviewed by osteomom from corvallis on Saturday, August 10, 2013
    Nice style which flatters the waistline. It is low cut for me, but super comfy. Lots of compliments on this one.
  • Reviewed by Active mama from Vancouver WA on Friday, August 09, 2013
    Very prettty dress. Best to wear with strapless bras. Length is great, even for petite women.
  • Reviewed by River Girl from Texas on Thursday, August 08, 2013
    Very cute dress, but it didn't fit me quite right, so I returned it. I am too short for the neck line to hit me right.
  • Reviewed by 4myk9z from Dayton on Thursday, August 08, 2013
    I got this in a size 12 because it said "classic fit" and a lot of this designers stuff runs big. First it's probably a bit more fitted just because of the way it's designed than to try to call it "classic" so I'm returning it for a size 14... yes, I like it well enough to GET IT AGAIN! I'm a 5'4", 168 lb evenly proportioned person. WOULD NOT GET IF YOU HAVE A "PAUNCHY" TUMMY BECAUSE THIS DRESS tells no lies. Also had problems with the "lace" because it's more of a big eyelet and the zipper sipped through it a couple of times and got tangled up almost to the point of tearing the material at one point. Just have to patiently untangle. Be careful when putting on too and I found that stepping into feet first worked better than pulling over head to manage the cami straps. Also, watch that cami as it can slip down pretty low, threatening to expose the "girls". Don't know if that will be a bigger problem with the looser 14 or not. May just sew the straps in place rather than risk slippage. The pink color is fun and complimentary to blue eyes and reddish blonde hair as it's a happy fruit punch color. Overall fun dress that I hope will work for me in the long run..
  • Reviewed by Outdoorswoman from Northwest on Tuesday, August 06, 2013
    I recently wore this to a wedding and received a ton of compliments. I'm 5'8, 145lbs. I ordered a medium. It was too roomy in the waist so I added a thin blue belt. I'm very happy with the dress. High quality, flattering neckline and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Unknown from Minnesota on Friday, August 02, 2013
    I gnerally wear a size 10 dress and was going to order a 10. I read a few reviews that said the dress ran a tad large so I ordered an 8. The bodice fit would have been great but was too narrow about halfway up. Everything else fit perfectly so no sense in trying the 10! I sent mine back.
  • Reviewed by Brooklynmom22 from Brooklyn , NY on Thursday, August 01, 2013
    I found it ran larger , I ordered an XL and exchanged for a medium. I am in between sizes but where a 36c top. It is very pretty in the right size.
  • Reviewed by dramy from ny on Monday, July 29, 2013
    Great price for this well made designer dress! great for summer, can dress up or down!
  • Reviewed by vtskier from VT on Sunday, July 28, 2013
    I love this dress! The lace is very pretty and delicate. I wore it to a wedding and received many compliments. There is a stretchy fabric underneath the lace that makes it very comfortable to move in without being tight. The empire waist will flatter any figure and the fabric layers hide any parts if you (like me) don't have a perfectly toned body. I'm about 5'7" and 145 lbs. and the size 8 fit well. Great length too, was just above the knee on me.
  • Reviewed by adventurer from arizona on Sunday, July 28, 2013
    cute dress, feminine
  • Reviewed by CDV mom from Cordova on Thursday, July 25, 2013
    This is a great work dress, you can either dress up or down depending on which shoes you decide to wear! Very comfortable and breathable fabric is a bonus!
  • Reviewed by Nana in KC from Overland Park, KS on Wednesday, July 24, 2013
    A Knockout!
  • Reviewed by Darkblue from east bay, ca on Tuesday, July 23, 2013
    The sizing was accurate...the dress is super nice........I have long legs and a short torso, so this dress looked "okay" on me. I think that longer torsoed women will be very pleased....I'm happy and kept this dress!
  • Reviewed by Bonny R from Boulder on Friday, July 19, 2013
    True to size. Nice fabric and great color. Learned it requires a slip if wearing lace underwear however.
  • Reviewed by NW young Grandma from Vancouver, WA on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    I have bought so many little black dresses. This is one of my favorites. It fits me grat. I feel classy and a wee bit sexy because it fits me well. I LOVE this dress and if it came in more colors I would by every color. I have trouble getting a dress to not make me look like apple because I am busty and short. This dress is great. That being saiid, I used my own belt, the tie belt didn't work for me.
  • Reviewed by Lasjoyas from Oregon on Sunday, July 14, 2013
    It fits well and I like the fabric a lot. Have not worn publicly yet.
  • Reviewed by Jeni the STP frequent shopper from Colorado on Friday, July 12, 2013
    This dress fits well, true to size, and looks great. Very flattering and comfortable. If available in another color, I would buy one just like it!
  • Reviewed by Pumpkinbird from Wheaton, IL on Thursday, July 11, 2013
    I am 30's and my husband told me I looks very old in this dress. Fit is very flattering. Not sure the fabric...it could be hot in the summer.
  • Reviewed by nutmegger from usa on Tuesday, July 09, 2013
    If you're looking for a clean,structured quasi-retro cut with a cinched waist, this actually balloons out right under the bust like a baby doll dress, which I was not expecting from the photo. Will have to return. Sizing runs truer than most manufacturers: I am 34-25-35 and the 4 was just right, the 2 would not have fit. I usually need 0-2.
  • Reviewed by Darkblue from Bay Area, CA on Monday, July 01, 2013
    Really nice- high quality, flattering fit....nice medium weight fabric that hangs well.
  • Reviewed by City Girl from New York on Tuesday, June 25, 2013
    I ordered a Small and it fit perfectly! Great quality and fabric.
  • Reviewed by Lp from Illinois on Monday, June 24, 2013
    Just got this dress and can tell I will love it. Very comfortable and flattering. Seems to run a little big as I got an 8 and almost feel like I could have done a 6. However in another Laundry by Design dress the 8 was perfect and there was no way I could have gone smaller.
  • Reviewed by Milviamom from NE Ohio on Monday, June 24, 2013
    I ordered this in anticipation of a garden wedding I'll be attending, because it reminded me of a dress worn by the concierge of a hotel I visited in France years ago. Beautifully constructed, but the straps just a skosh too widely placed for my smallish bust, resulting in some gapping. I'm ordering a size down (I waver between a 8 and a 10 depending on the cut) and hope that the other dimensions don't become too snug. This is the kind of dress you feel really put-together in. Crossing my fingers!
  • Reviewed by pamela from New York on Monday, June 24, 2013
    I ordered in a 10, am 5'6", 140 pounds and it fit PERFECTLY! The material is substantial, but stretchy and comfortable. I purchased in the turquoise color, which is beautiful. The detailing and the empire waist are very flattering. I wouldn't expect anything less from Laundry...
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 12 »
  • 61-90 of 343 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;