Customer Reviews Of:
Lauren by Ralph Lauren Double-Breasted Trench Coat (For Men)

Closeouts. Every man's wardrobe needs a classic, double-breasted trench coat. Why not start with this excellent model from Ralph Lauren.

Average Rating based on 245 reviews 4.448979 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 19 ... 25
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dick Tracy from Roseburg, OR on Thursday, November 19, 2009
    Here in the Pacific Northwest our winters are more about wind and rain than bitter cold. I wear this Ralph Lauren trench coat when I call on my clients. It's great weather protection with real panache. Combined with my favorite stingy-brim fedora I'm warm, dry, stylish and dressed for killer deals.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut, Snug but not restrictive, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by scott from richmond virginia on Thursday, November 19, 2009
    awesome fit and perfectly described by stp staff.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Cut, Versatile, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Perry Mason from Lafayette, IN on Wednesday, November 18, 2009
    A little stiff and bulky when compared to my Burberry.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cut, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by oldtiger from Banning ca on Monday, November 16, 2009
    Good for cold weather
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by loving Ralph Lauren clothing from Philadelphia, Pa on Sunday, November 15, 2009
    [...]
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Brookline, MA on Sunday, November 15, 2009
    I bought this to use on business trips during the winter, when I often wear a suit coat or sport jacket. It replaced a Brooks Brothers trench coat of the same design that finally wore out. It's nicely styled, patterned on the Burberry and Brooks Briothers belted double-breasted coats but with a bit less flair, for a whole lot less money. The buttons & buckle aren't up to the standards of the Brooks Brothers version, but they're certainly servicable. The zip-in liner is quilted and the coat is warm enough for wearing over a suit or sport jacket jacket in a northern winter.

    I ordered a 38 short and found that it was a full size to large. The 36 regular was fine - but I normally wear a 38, so the sizes for this model run large. The sleeves needed to be shortened about an inch. (I'm 5'6" and 140 lbs.)
    • Best Uses: Business, Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jo from Loudonvillie, NY on Sunday, November 15, 2009
    Comfortable, versatile, classic styling, perfect for travel, office, spring/summer/fall, even mild winter wear....
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Cons: A Little Too Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Cut, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sam from Greensboro, NC on Friday, November 13, 2009
    Nice raincoat for the money; looks sharp; feels substantial
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sam Spade from San Mateo on Thursday, November 12, 2009
    Stylish trench coat that feels well made and very warm, even without the liner. Still quite heavy with liner removed. Would like to have a pass-through slit that allows access to trouser pocket without removing coat. (Cheaper TravelSmith coat has this)
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Going Out
    • Cons: Heavy, Not Enough Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PaulM from Egg Harbor Township, NJ on Thursday, November 12, 2009
    This trench adds a classy look to an already well dressed gent. I usually wear a 44r in a suit and bought the 44r trench. It fits over the suit perfectly! Since I purchased this coat, tropical storm IDA blew her way in and out of NJ. I stayed bone dry everytime I went outside.

    The only cons that I can say are the buckle and belt seem a little flimsy. While the buttons themselves seem of good construction however but feel over time will need to be resewn.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Classic Style, Classy, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 19 ... 25