Lauren by Ralph Lauren Full-Length Top Coat - Wool (For Men)

Closeouts. The best complement to your finest suit could only be Lauren by Ralph Lauren's full-length top coat, made of the finest, softest worsted wool for an incredibly smooth hand and impeccably refined look.

Average Rating based on 309 reviews 4.579288 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11
  • 1-30 of 309 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leggs from Suitland MD on Tuesday, October 13, 2015
    The Ralph Lauren Full-Length Top Coat - Wool (For Men) was purchased as a gift. The Receiver was very happy and recommends the purchase by others.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lake Superior Dave from Minnesota on Wednesday, March 4, 2015
    Great coat, light, warm. Only concern is that the buttons are not securely attached.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sara in Virginia from Virginia on Wednesday, March 4, 2015
    We are so pleased with the cut and quality of this coat. The soft wool/ cashmere blend makes it feel as good as it looks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by moosaki from WV/PA/VA/MD on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
    This is a great buy. Thick luxurious fabric suited for an overcoat. The feel and fit are superb. The 46L fit my eldest son like it was tailored. Good appointments inside and out. The collar has a nice suede liner under it that is a nice appointment when turned up. It is a fashionable singe created cut classic.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M from Kentucky on Friday, February 13, 2015
    High quality, very warm, looks and fits great!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rob from San Diego on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    Real good material and construction, not too heavy. I'm a little between sizes, so went larger as it's an over coat - was wrong about that ....returned ( very easy) for the smaller one - which was great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roscoesmydog from WV on Thursday, January 1, 2015
    This is the second Ralph Lauren item we have purchased from Sierra Trading Post, and we were extremely pleased with both purchases. (the other was a tuxedo). This coat is super soft, luxurious, fits well, and is superbly made. I highly recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Upnorth from Minneapolis on Monday, December 29, 2014
    I purchased two of these coats for two different sized men in my life. Both men are 6'3" tall and I bought the coat that matched their chest size. I also bought one in XL because he has longer arms then most, and this sleeve fit him. My son has long arms, but not excessively, so the Long fit him. Otherwise the Long is approximately 37 inches in sleeve length and I bet most men over 6 foot would wear a long. These coats really are beautiful. They are designed to fit over a suit jacket, so they are going to have more room in the chest area. I like that they are 90% virgin wool and 10% cashmere wool, no blend. The buttons are on tight with extras sewn into the hem. This coat is lined and has ample inside pockets for gloves and an upper pocket for wallet and phone. Great buy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runner Girl from Boston on Friday, December 26, 2014
    This was a present for my husband. It's a very soft coat and a nice length for when it gets extremely cold. It feels lighter than his old over coat, but I think it will be just as warm since it seems to be a higher grade wool.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jojo from Wisconsin on Tuesday, December 9, 2014
    This coat has an excellent, heavy weight that is perfect for winter. I was concerned that the buttons might allow wind/cold to seep in, but it fits so well that it's not a problem. It's longer than I expected, but it looks very professional and fits easily over a sweater and blazer. Very happy with this purchase!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kevin from Wisconsin on Thursday, November 27, 2014
    Exceeded my expectations, and a fantastic deal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Old Time from Georgia on Tuesday, November 25, 2014
    Nice topcoat, though not a heavy one. Touch of cashmere makes it soft to touch. True to size...a keeper.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jolene from NYS on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    My husband is very pleased with this coat! He tried it on as soon as it arrived and it fit perfectly (44-Regular). The only issue is that the buttons are not securely sewn on, and either I'll do it or he'll have it done professionally. I want to express my thanks to your customer service staff as they were so very helpful and patient in assisting with this purchase as I was also exchanging (merchandise credit only) items returned. As always - THANKS!
  • Reviewed by Jim from Michigan on Saturday, March 1, 2014
    The material for this coat looks good, will be interested in seeing how it looks in a year or two. Overall, it is warm and I like the way it fits and looks. Buttons were poorly sewn in, one fell off within a couple of days. I had my tailor re-sew all of them.
  • Reviewed by A happy shopper from Virginia on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    My husband's topcoat "disappeared" at an event in the middle of winter, and we had to scramble to replace it. We ordered this coat, and he was delighted with both the quality and fit (and he has very high standards, having returned one coat we tried elsewhere because it "felt cheap"). Well made, nice "hand," and perfect weight for a cold winter day.
  • Reviewed by John from Denver on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    The only thing more disappointing than this coat is that I wasted $25 in original shipping charges and return shipping charges. I doubt I'll do business with STP again!
  • Reviewed by Patrick from Michigan on Friday, February 7, 2014
    Beautiful coat, fit of 44/short is perfect. Fabric is warm, but not bulky.
  • Reviewed by Jill from Seattle on Tuesday, February 4, 2014
    I bought this coat for my husband. The material is great and it fits true to size but one of the buttons fell off after 2nd wearing.
  • Reviewed by Bronc Watcher from Wyoming on Friday, January 24, 2014
    Beautiful top coat, fits great. Packaging was excellent.
  • Reviewed by Blessed from Pennsylvania on Monday, January 20, 2014
    absolutely, beautiful, good quality! Unfortunately, we have to return, my son has monkey arms...
  • Reviewed by Barbara the wife from Washington State on Monday, January 13, 2014
    True to size. Nice cut. Medium weight wool- better for dress occasions rather than storm warnings. Soft hand.
  • Reviewed by Pollster from Columbus on Tuesday, January 7, 2014
    Because I wear a 36 Short, finding a topcoat that fits is very difficult. This coat will need only minimal tailoring, looks great, and was very affordable. In fact, this is the second coat I've purchased from STP -- and I am happy with both.
  • Reviewed by Caring wife from Connecticut on Friday, January 3, 2014
    Great stylish coat. A super buy during the holidays.
    Husband loves it and hopes he doesn't leave
    It on the train like he did his last coat.
  • Reviewed by Bargain hunter from Michigan on Friday, November 22, 2013
    Purchased a Tall 42 for my musician son. Nice fit with suit jacket through shoulders and sleeves, good overall length, and the material has a lovely feel. Hopefully it will wear well. First impression is that it was an excellent buy.
  • Reviewed by SAMSr from Evergreen State on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    Beautiful coat fits well with suit coat underneath order a size down if you don't intend to use with suit coat beautiful price, no belt, not a tapered fit but it comfortable and yes warm even for a yooper
  • Reviewed by Eric from Michigan on Thursday, October 3, 2013
    I'm very impressed with the quality of this coat. Price was amazing too!
  • Reviewed by Jerry from missouri on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
    this coat is great! very nice refined look fits perfectly priced right very warm and still light to wear. i love it and so does everyone else
  • Reviewed by Mutels from New york on Thursday, March 7, 2013
    Good fit and light
  • Reviewed by Overdressed from The Pacific NW on Saturday, March 2, 2013
    Ralph Lauren is usually pretty reliable, if not always downright good looking. This coat is wonderful with classic good looks, and is exactly that I'd expect from such a garment. Being able to order it in an L size made for a perfect fit over suits, and its finish and detail are plenty competent. My only gripe is that not long into my wearing of the coat, each of the buttons lost their moorings and required reattachment. Not a huge deal but irritating. Nevertheless, when I see them on sale and in my size, I'm tempted to order another even though I already have one in each color. Highly recommended - I wouldn't be without one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kevbo from Mke, wi on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    I have to wear a suit/tie when meeting with customers and I needed a warm and good looking overcoat. This fit the bill. The only thing that I found wrong involved the buttons - the top button was loose and is about to fall off after wearing it over a few days. For the low price I paid I suppose I can get it fixed but it is inconvenient.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11
  • 1-30 of 309 reviews