Lauren by Ralph Lauren Gabardine Dress Pants (For Men)

Closeouts. An expert in finely made menswear, Lauren by Ralph Lauren's gabardine dress pants are another winning addition to the brand's timeless designs.

Average Rating based on 72 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-30 of 72 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LadyLuck from NY on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    We ordered 2 pair of the trousers for a high school uniform. They are cut well and durable so far, and for being polyester they look very good. With the discount added, they were a real bargain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by glove buyer from MS on Monday, November 24, 2014
    I ordered 3 pair because you can't beat this quality at the STP price, so I want care about wearing them to work every day. They are a slimmer cut which I wanted and they look good, but I typically wear a 30" waste and these were way too small so I sent them back for 32" which are a little loose on me but not too bad. The 30" inseam was really short, and the 32" inseam is really long for a typical 32" but at the STP price I can spend an extra $10 to have them taken up a little.

    I'm 5'10" and 158 lbs, so I guess the problem is I am a 31" waste and 31" inseam and nobody makes that size.

    Pants are very nice though. Lighter weight, so if you are looking for something to wear year round and get cold easy these probably aren't for you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by average joe from oregon on Friday, October 24, 2014
    Look great. Fit well. Material is thin, so great for warmer weather. Legs are rather narrow, so if you have large thighs these might not work for you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Feet from Colorado on Monday, October 20, 2014
    Nice looking, nice feeling, nice fitting, and nicely priced.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wirebender from LA,CA on Monday, October 6, 2014
    Really liked the material and the color (charcoal), but, the size wasn't even close. Exchanged the first pair because it looked like someone crossed out the size on the label and thought that it might have been a mislabel. The label on the second pair was not crossed out, but, the size was still way, way too small. I decided not to try again because I don't have a clue if I need two or even three sizes larger to be able to zip them up. The phone rep that I talked to put a note on the exchange for someone to measure the size before sending out the second pair, but, evidently that didn't happen. Hope that your luck is better if you order these pants.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Midwest Outdoors Man from Indiana on Thursday, September 25, 2014
    These are super comforatable pants. They run a bit tight, slim fit, but they are nice. I liked them so much I bought 3 other pairs in other colors!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MickeyDid from Suburbs west of Chicago on Tuesday, September 23, 2014
    These are really a nice quality, worth much more than I paid. They fit nicely, but also have the relaxed waist expand feature that allows for a little extra 'me" after a big meal! The expansion feature is neatly hidden under a a belt loop on either side, so nobody would know. The material looks rich, making them stand out in my closet, as well as when I wear them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CHENG'S Jeans from North Carolina on Monday, September 8, 2014
    Outstanding Value
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark from Virginia on Monday, August 11, 2014
    These pants are very attractive and well-made. According to the care label they can be machine washed or dry cleaned. I found the fit in the legs to be a little snug, so they're not my perfect fit, but if you like that style you will probably love these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Swany17 from chippewa falls on Sunday, August 10, 2014
    Weird fit skinny in legs
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Misled from Utah on Monday, July 28, 2014
    The gabardine dress pants on this site are labeled "Wool Gabardine". I saw the word gabardine in the description of this particular pant and assumed it was wool, as gabardine usually is. However when I received them they are labeled as polyester & rayon. What I didn't notice when ordering was the the word "gabardine" in the description was a hyperlink which when clicked on says something to the effect "gabardine is traditionally wool but can be other fabrics". As I mentioned, the other pants are labeled "wool gabardine". It's misleading not to describe these as "synthetic gabardine" A lot time was wasted ordering these pants waiting for them to arrive and having to send them back and now shop for pants again but not at Sierra Trading Post this time. Not a good experience.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brian from Nashville on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    I have been wearing RL pants for 15 years and these are not up to the normal quality level. The fit is terrible and the material feels cheap. I purchased two RL suits from STP and they worked out great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hardyclassic from Fort Collins on Wednesday, April 9, 2014
    excellent fit. Quality product as you'd expect
  • Reviewed by d from PA on Monday, March 31, 2014
    Poor quality, fabric not quality made.
  • Reviewed by joe from seattle on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    Wow, these are really nice. Awesome drape an cut. I felt totally European in them.
  • Reviewed by BibleBoy3 from Rocky Mount, NC on Wednesday, January 15, 2014
    sizing way off. Order one to two inches bigger.
  • Reviewed by Bill Barrister from Buffalo, NY on Sunday, October 20, 2013
    There isn't a speck of wool in these "gabardine" pants. Very cheaply made. Returned immediately. STP needs to disclose the materials up front, sparing buyers the disappointment and cost of return.
  • Reviewed by EastTNgal from Maryville, TN on Thursday, October 10, 2013
    I ordered these for my boyfriend. They look fantastic on while standing up, however, he felt they were too tight across the thigh and while sitting. Too tight too keep. So I had to send them back. He is very fit, not overly muscular in the legs either. Not sure if this is the cut of the pant or not.
  • Reviewed by Jon from Boston on Tuesday, September 24, 2013
    Perfect fit and superior quality
  • Reviewed by Cowboy Bill from Rhode Island on Monday, September 16, 2013
    Good price but they are not properly sized.
  • Reviewed by Jackson from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, August 20, 2013
    These pants are light weight, shapr, and true to size. I have bought three pairs so far and will be buying more.
  • Reviewed by Happy fan from California on Friday, August 2, 2013
    Very nice dress pants. Would be nice if inseams came in 1 inch increments instead of 2 inch. 28 is too short and 30 is a bit too long.
  • Reviewed by Stefan from Idaho on Wednesday, July 17, 2013
    Very nice dress pant for casual business. Well made and fabric is very comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Mr Andrew from Oakland, CA on Sunday, June 30, 2013
    These pants have a very odd cut. I am not an unusual sized man - most pants fit me relatively well. These were super short in the crotch. It was weird. Basically unwearable. I wonder if the one's I got were defective. Returned.
  • Reviewed by Hickory Doc from Norh Carolina on Sunday, June 30, 2013
    I took advice from other reviewers and ordered one waist size up from my usual. That proved to be jut right. They are nice lightweight pants.
  • Reviewed by Adi from MD on Tuesday, June 4, 2013
    good pair of pants if you are lucky to find your size, just order two or even three consecutive sizes and try them on
  • Reviewed by Dramy from ny on Tuesday, June 4, 2013
    Pants look nice and well made. However, thighs were tight on my son/average build! Had to return
  • Reviewed by Atticjewe; from California on Thursday, May 30, 2013
    Good fit, basic light weight dress slacks
  • Reviewed by David from Chicago on Thursday, May 30, 2013
    Great pants. Great quality. I ordered up a size based on reviews I read, but that just left me with pants too big in the waste and still not big enough in the legs.... I love the pants, just wish they fit.
  • Reviewed by Adsy from Darwin on Thursday, May 30, 2013
    This is my 2nd pair, good fit, short in the legs which is perfect for me. Nice lightweight summer pants, great for Darwin.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-30 of 72 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.