Lauren by Ralph Lauren Houndstooth Check Sport Coat - Silk-Wool (For Men)

Closeouts. Anytime silk is incorporated into a wool sport coat like this houndstooth check from Lauren by Ralph Lauren, you can expect a lighter weight, a dressy luster and a fantastically smooth hand.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Winter from Colorado on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
    Gorgeous sport coat. The silk wool blend makes for a slighter lighter weight coat that is actually perfect. My husband is consistently warm and an all wool suit coat was just too much. The cut is excellent. He is 5'10/11 or so. Very athletically trim at 155/160 lbs and he has always had a hard time finding tops of any kind that don't fit like a tent through the middle with his broader shoulders. We measured his chest and ordered appropriately and the jacket fits perfectly. Sleeve length is great too. No tailoring needed. Voila. We are very pleased.
  • Reviewed by Steve W. from Gulf coast of Texas on Tuesday, September 03, 2013
    Very nice quality coat typical of most of Ralph Lauren products. I especially like the weight of the jacket; it's lighter with the silk-wool blend and perfect for the Texas climate. A classic look and a great price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frde from Toronto on Friday, January 11, 2013
    Great jacket, great design, a steal for all occasions.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hunter from Hawaii on Monday, July 09, 2012
    Initially ordered a 50R which is usually my size but I had to get the next size smaller 48R. I really liked the color and the look of this sportscoat.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skiddy from Shenandoah Valley, VA on Saturday, August 27, 2011
    I gave this jacket to my son. He loves it. It is really classy. We did have to have the sleeves lenghtened 3/4", but now it fits perfactly. It is versatile since it goes with several different color slacks. I feel it is a good purchase.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kobo from australia on Thursday, August 25, 2011
    Great with jeans
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Stylish, Trendy
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by runninfat from texas on Wednesday, August 24, 2011
    Great Jacket!
    • Best Uses: Church, Going Out, Office
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kelbow from Washington State on Monday, August 15, 2011
    I wore it to a wedding and received several complements.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Church, Going Out, Office
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.