Customer Reviews Of:
Lauren by Ralph Lauren Ivy Top Coat - Wool Twill (For Men)

Closeouts. In this handsome Ivy top coat from Lauren by Ralph Lauren, the pronounced twill pattern gets lost in the softness of the wool-rich fabric -- a warm and worldly way to step out in the urban landscape this winter.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews 4.208333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smart shopper from NY on Wednesday, December 31, 2014
    This is a terrific coat. Lightweight and classic.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zeppo from New York on Thursday, November 6, 2014
    This coat fits well and the color is good BUT the collar is quite high and stiff and the lapel does not lie flat, sort of a British country effect.
    If you are OK with this it will be good, but I find it uncomfortable and am returning it.
  • Reviewed by joedannyboy from Utah on Friday, January 17, 2014
    I got a 44 long and it fits my six-foot four frame perfectly. Well not completely perfectly I am slim and it is a little feral cat but otherwise to really really nice.
  • Reviewed by Vaca Mac from San Francisco on Friday, January 3, 2014
    After wearing it 7/8 times a button fell off. When I checked the others it appears I'll need to have them all resewn. On the plus side it is warm without being too heavy, I have received many compliments while wearing it. The arms are a little long, which is normally the case, but on this coat I'm leaving them as they are. Additionally the price was just under $100. At that price I can have the buttons sewn on with strong silk thread. I would buy it again on that deal.
  • Reviewed by do from Midland, TX on Friday, October 18, 2013
    Nice quality, true fit. Bought in both colors.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bubba from Linton, IN on Tuesday, February 19, 2013
    A very good product and would recommend it to a friend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pointerdog from canada on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    Great jacket that can be worn to work or for a nice night out. Have got lots of compliments. Only drawback is that it could be a slimmer fit as it is a bit boxy at the waist. Happy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deb the demanding one from Staatsburg, NY on Monday, December 31, 2012
    I was very impressed with the quality of this coat. My husband is generally a very casual dresser, but needed a coat he could wear occasionally, when he has to put on a suit or sport jacket. This is perfect--not too warm or bulky, and not too dressy or casual, so it should be versatile. The fabric is very soft, with a nice subtle pattern.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nick the Name from Monroe, NC on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    biggest problem was the left shoulder was incorrectly stitched pushing the shoulder pad forward and making the fit on that side awkward. aside from that it's very boxy so if you have wide shoulders, narrow waste you'll need extensive tailoring. Assuming the shoulder issue was a mistake on this jacket I would have rated it higher as I often have problems with clothing being too boxy and have to have it tailored.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lee from Denver Colorado on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    Nice fitting coat that can be warn with slack or jeans.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great color, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3