Lauren by Ralph Lauren Maxwell Belted Raincoat - Removable Liner (For Men)

Closeouts. Sleekly styled in the same manner as your most beloved sport coats and suits, Lauren by Ralph Lauren's Maxwell belted raincoat has a soft, brushed exterior and zip-out, wool-rich liner for enhanced warmth.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Awsome Aunt from Colorado on Wednesday, April 23, 2014
    I bought this coat for a nephew who is going on a mission to a rainy climate. It's light, yet warm. Looked very professional on him and the fit was great. Love this coat, and he was very grateful to have it.
  • Reviewed by mdw from idaho on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    Too short and boxy looking. I ordered the 42 and it fit fine over my 38 jacket. Sent it back on looks alone.
  • Reviewed by ByronMck from Colorado on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    Very classy and fits well
  • Reviewed by Oliver Zeidler from Muenster, Germany on Monday, October 07, 2013
    The coat was delivered by UPS within 8 days to Germany and came properly protected by a plastic foil cover and with a nice Ralph Lauren hanger in a box. Not wrinkled. Additional Import VAT taxes which has to be paid cash on delivery was 60 EUR, the coat itself plus shipping was 157 EUR. Still a great deal for that price!

    I found no use for the belt, it is even positioned way too high and sits right under the chest. Is that maybe a production failure? I have no problem with that since I removed the belt anyways. The coat fits me well, the lining is warm and comfy. I removed the lining, this makes the coat a super lightweight and you'll find a nice shiny inside material underneath. The coat is just nice. Very nice. It makes you slim :) Having size 48L here and there is still space for a suit. I am very happy with the long size. Not too long, exactly as I want it as it reaches to the knees.

    Can't wait to wear this nice coat. Great for business, great to go to art exhibitions, events etc. I'd state that the brand Ralph Lauren is like HUGO BOSS in Germany. It looks and feel like it. Highly recommended!

    Best uses: Everyday wear
    Pros: Leight weight, nice shape especially as long size L
    Cons: Only one inside pocket. Belt position too high, belt seems useless
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DA from New York, NY on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    Great value!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jupiter Horseman from Jupiter, Fl. on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    My son in law in NYC loved it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sharon the perfectionist from Spokane, WA on Saturday, January 14, 2012
    This coat is well-made and stylish. The length is shorter than some overcoats which makes it easier to get in and out of a car while wearing it. I bought it for my husband and he prefers wearing it without the belt, but it looks good that way, too. Be careful when ironing it, I made some shiny spots. You might need to use a pressing cloth. My husband wears a size 40 suit. We had to return the size 40R coat for a 42R, then the fit was great.
    • Best Uses: To wear over a suit
    • Cons: Arrived wrinkled
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by joe from Fort Lee, NJ on Monday, December 19, 2011
    Size was not even close to the label number - much smaller.
    Fabric quality is poor.
    I have ordered several coats from Sierra and have generally been satisfied. This one was an exception and has been sent back. Did not request larger size replacement.
    • Cons: Material quality, size discrepancy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sonny from livermore, ca. on Thursday, December 15, 2011
    Please get more SMALL SIZES or 36S in the future. Many of my friends want them but could not get. If you pay a little attention , you will notice that the SMALL SIZES or 36S is always OUT OF STOCK first. Thank you very much.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by No longer wet from Ashland, OR on Monday, November 28, 2011
    This is a nice basic raincoat, but the belt, which has a buckle and holes is six feet long.
    I have to take it to a tailor and get it fixed.
    So much for the savings.....
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.