Lauren by Ralph Lauren Windowpane Plaid Sport Coat - Wool (For Men)

Closeouts. Gentlemen whose preferences lean toward neutral colors will like this wool sport coat from Lauren by Ralph Lauren -- an understated earth-toned plaid with cobalt windowpanes.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.700000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve on the job hunt from Carlsbad, CA on Sunday, November 16, 2014
    I compared this to similar jackets offered at the mainstream men's store and this jacket if better made and is about a third of the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dog walker from wi. on Friday, October 31, 2014
    very well made perfect fit
  • Reviewed by DB Ross from San Rafael, CA on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    It is hard to tell whether size is something that can be enforced and standardized absolutely in a product or if some variation occurs. I have several 46R Lauren by Ralph Lauren sport coats. This one was small. Tight in the shoulders, short sleeves, trim fit. Too trim for me.
    It was made in Vietnam. Maybe the variation in size comes from different factories. Big names should really enforce sizing. I noticed after years that New Balance shoes have also now become unreliable about sizing. Ugh! I returned the jacket.
  • Reviewed by Tom from New Jersey on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    I placed an order for this blazer on 1.16.14. I received an email later that day which proclaimed that my order had shipped. When I checked the status of the shipment a few days later via UPS's website, I noticed that the item had not, in fact, shipped. I was told by an ST representative that it takes 2 days to drive the package to the nearest UPS hub located in Chicago. I was actually on the phone with UPS when the item arrived. The UPS representative I was speaking with at that time specifically confirmed that the package did not get into the UPS system until 1.20.14. He also confirmed that there is a UPS shipping hub in Salt Lake City which is only 6 hours from ST's location. Thus, there is no reason the drive the package two days to Chicago as claimed. If the item shipped on 1.16.14 as claimed by ST, it should have been in UPS's system in Salt Lake City by 1.17.14. It didn't enter UPS's system until 1.20.14.

    Long story short, it took 8 days for me to receive the package. The handling of this matter by ST's customer service department was abysmal. If you were at a restaurant and your order took twice as long as you reasonably expected to arrive, you would be offered an accommodation of some sort. For example, your meal would be comped. If you were basically told to suck it up like I was and you were also lied to about the cause of the delay you would not return to that restaurant. That's where I'm at with ST. I've done a lot of business with them over the years. But, I'm done. There are a lot of other vendors out there who provide similar goods who will be more then happy to get my business. Some much for ST's 100% satisfaction guarantee.
  • Reviewed by Hawkeye from Washington on Thursday, May 30, 2013
    Like this coat a lot
  • Reviewed by Mountain Top Fop from Flagstaff on Tuesday, April 30, 2013
    True to RL expectation, this coat is a winner in any season. It wears as semi-formal as a suit or dressed down as shown to be elegantly casual. You can't go wrong with any colour trouser to accompany this fine coat due to the neutral colour of the plaid. Thanks for another fine product, RL and STP!
  • Reviewed by Tom from San Francisco on Saturday, March 30, 2013
    This Sportcoat is beautifully made and fit me perfectly. Many brands tend to be on the "portly" side for me as I am relatively thin but RL sportcoats (I now have purchased several from STP) have fit perfectly. RL styling is elegant and understated. Highly recommended.
  • Reviewed by Michigan Karen from Grand Rapids, MI on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    Excellent product! Superb quality. I highly-recommend this item.
  • Reviewed by The Big Bad Fighter Pilot from From the land of white beaches, palms, and beautiful women on Monday, March 18, 2013
    Saw this Ralph Lauren sport coat on SierraTrading Post being offered at a fantastically low price. Coupled with Sierra Trading Post's satisfaction guaranteed, no-hassle return policy and offering of world class men's clothing, I bought immediately. Have completely revamped my entire wardrobe thanks to STP.
    I hate to shop, it's not a guy thing. Brick and mortar stores can't compete with the internet merchant. When I look good I feel good. Friends tell me I look 20 years younger. That's enough for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by North Fork Girl from Idaho on Thursday, February 21, 2013
    We ordered 2 different sports coats thinking we would return one. Wrong! loved this one and the Ralph Lauren Houndstooth Sports Coat in silk-wool so much we kept them both. Lovely material with a nice drape - not too heavy.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews