Lauren by Ralph Lauren Sport Coat (For Men)

Closeouts. A best-selling brand known for its superb fabrics, Lauren by Ralph Lauren presents this sport coat finished to perfection and expertly tailored.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by BB Bear from Florida on Monday, April 15, 2013
    After I had the coat pressed because it was received wringled up I wore it a wedding on saturday afternoon. The coat fit well and was a good color for both brown and blue pants as well as with your shirt. I wish I had several or these instead of the of the one from JCP while I was a location Manger in all the locations.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Weekend Casual from Boston, MA on Tuesday, August 17, 2010
    This is a classic sports coat for work or more dressy occasions. I can never find a coat that fits in the body and shoulders and also sleeve length. A tailor has never had trouble letting down the sleeves and inch or 2 to provide a better fit.
    This coat will become a workhorse for the office.
    • Best Uses: Office
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Sleeves Wrong Size
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Real Guy from Charlotte, NC on Monday, August 02, 2010
    The fabric is bamboo which was a new one for me. I found that the jacket was way too big through the midsection.
    • Best Uses: Church, Office
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Classic
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dylan1 from columbia, sc on Tuesday, April 20, 2010
    use @ ofice comfortable good styling
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Office
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Versatile
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jack from New York, NY on Monday, December 21, 2009
    the fit is nice across the shoulders and chest, but the cut is too generous in the midsection. If you have any kind of gut, this jacket is nice and a good addition to your wardrobe. But if you're a bit trimmer or prefer a trimmer look, then the jacket feels ways too big. Had to return it.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Irregular Size, Too big in waist
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ted from Long Beach, MS on Sunday, December 13, 2009
    Classy quality. Very versatile.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel, Work Meetings
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by quality control from clark,nj on Monday, November 02, 2009
    I was extremely disappointed in this being a Ralph Lauren product. it looked cheap, felt cheap, had no drape
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Material, Too Heavy, Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by Matt the Southern Californian from San Diego, CA on Thursday, September 24, 2009
    Extremely versatile coat. Can wear in all sorts of settings, from the semi-casual to the semi-formal. Love the comfort and cool bamboo material is perfect in climates like San Diego that stay warm 9 months out of the year.

    Yeah, it's gonna wrinkle easy...but that's the price you pay for a light-weight suit. Don't fault the material! If you want something that doesn't easily wrinkle, buy wool...and don't complain if you turn into a furnace during the summer months!!

    Ralph Lauren suits/coats have treated me very well. Have about 6 of them now (4 from Sierra), and I love how consistent the 46R has been. Fits like a charm every time.

    Great value at the discounted rate. Can't beat under 100 bucks for this baby!!

    A+++++++
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Office, Travel, Work Meetings
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish, Trendy
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Writer Ron from SW Missouri on Friday, September 11, 2009
    Didn't know what to expect with the coat. It exceeded my expectations. If fit me well. Has a great feel to it. Can't believe it is made from bamboo. I have received a number of positive comments about how great the coat looks. May have even sold a few.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Office, Travel, Work Meetings
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Trendy
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.