Lauren by Ralph Lauren Wool Duffle Coat - Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. There's something perennially genteel about the duffle coat, and Lauren by Ralph Lauren executes its classic silhouette with his usual panache.

  • Fabric is a thick, cushy wool with quilted, low-bulk insulation inside
  • Button-off hood
  • Stitch-down capes
  • Full-zip front under storm flap
  • Right YKK® zipper pull
  • Leather frogs and horn-toggle buttons
  • Sewn-down flap pockets
  • Two interior pockets
  • Back vent
  • Length: 41" (based on large)
  • Fabric: 52% wool, 28% polyester, 12% acrylic, 8% other fibers
  • Lining: Acetate
  • Insulation: Polyester
  • Care: Dry clean
  • Made in Vietnam

Average Rating based on 39 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 39 reviews
  • Reviewed by Jeff from Mass on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    I normally take a large; sleeves were reasonable but the body could have held at least two people. Returned.
  • Reviewed by El Presidente from Lake Tahoe on Saturday, January 4, 2014
    Bought for my high school son. Perfect for Tahoe winter.
    Traditional style yet fun to wear. He likes it.
  • Reviewed by Joe from Ohio on Monday, December 23, 2013
    Well made, true to size fit, the only problem is that there is no closure for the hood.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daily Commuter from Northeastern CT on Monday, February 11, 2013
    The duffle coat was everything I expected--a personal purchase selected from a number of manufacturer choices to replace a winter coat. Received many compliments when I began wearing it--this is a versatile coat that can be worn to work and to a variety of winter events. I always buy my winter coats XL to allow for ease in putting it on over sport jackets and suit coats, and the XL size and additional room worked well. Love the traditional dark navy color. The knee length is great for cold weather, zipper works great, and zipper length great for a car coat, leather toggle straps superior to duffle coats with vinyl straps, outside pockets roomy and functional. The hood is quite large and more for style, but good for additonal coverage in a storm when wearing a hat. Sleeve length is a trifle long but good for cold weather and for those frigid walks from the parking lot to the office.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by brooklynsouth from new york city on Friday, February 8, 2013
    the closures are not leather they are ultra suede...yek
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hockeydad from Melbourne, Australia on Thursday, February 7, 2013
    I am wary of purchasing clothes online but could not be happier with the duffle coat. Standing around on Friday nights on the sidelines of field hockey games this winter will be a pleasure!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sometimes Business Dresser from Santa Fe, NM on Wednesday, February 6, 2013
    Five stars for the coat quality, zero stars for sizing.

    This is a REALLY nice coat, and good value for money. The problem is the sizing. STP says "M" is suit size 38-40. I am 5'11, 160lbs, wear a 39, sounds perfect. The coat in Medium engulfed me. A small might have worked, but they don't have any. I'd say order a size lower than you think (at least).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ryanmcmen from Groton, MA on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    This is a beautifully built coat that I wished were more tailored to fit my frame.

    My caution is to guys around 5'10-6' in the 175-185 lbs. range. This coat in the large size made me look like a little kid wearing my dad's coat.

    Very square cut with lots of room around the middle. Weirdly, the shoulders hit in the right spots, but the arm length was 2" too long - even with a shirt/sweater underneath.

    I'm not sure the medium will work, so I'm returning the coat and getting something in a store that I can try on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yeklepc from Pennington NJ on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    Prompt and efficient
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cyberbob from Beijing, China on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    good enough for winter in Beijing.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Work Out
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 39 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.