Lauren Hansen Cashmere Sweater - Seed Stitch (For Women)

Closeouts. Lauren Hansen's delicate seed stitch cashmere sweater is a lightweight masterpiece that conveys understated elegance.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jude from Ketchikan, AK on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    This is the third Laura Hansen seed stich sweater that I have...the colors are wonderful. Good weight for early fall here (Ketchikan, AK) A little light weight for winter, but good for spring also.
    • Best Uses: Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nan from Olympia, WA on Thursday, October 11, 2012
    Like the texture of this sweater, and the bright color.
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by xx from Crescent City, CA on Monday, June 18, 2012
    The sweater runs small: I am a size 4 and glad I ordered the Medium. The seed stitch is lovely but more casual than the usual flat-knit cashmere. The quality of the yarn is not great: there were dye problems in my black sweater that looked like lint but were actually undyed fibers. Because I needed a black sweater and it fit and didn't itch, I spent 10 minutes removing some of the lint-looking fibers and kept the sweater. But really it should have been labeled a "second." Lighter and heather colors should not have this problem.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by casual shopper from essex,ct on Monday, May 21, 2012
    this is my third lauren hansen sweater. with a cami they are very versatile.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by happy from san francisco on Wednesday, March 14, 2012
    beautiful sweater
    • Best Uses: Casual, Dress
    • Pros: Fit perfectly, Lovely fabric, Very soft, very warm
  • Reviewed by Kathy from Philadelphia PA on Sunday, February 12, 2012
    This sweater runs small in my opinion. The large is more like a medium. I wear a silk long john top under it because it's itchy. It lost it's shape after a wearing it a few times and washing it in cold water and drying it flat.
    • Best Uses: Casual
    • Cons: Looses shape, Scratchy, Shrinks
    • Pros: good color
  • Reviewed by funwithfabric from Hudson River Valley, NY on Sunday, February 12, 2012
    I bought this sweater in 2 colors - navy blue and purple. I don't like the texture at all - it's not attractive and it limits wearing the sweater with other patterns. But - inside, against the skin, it is very soft. The fit is lovely, not too tight but not bulky or shapeless. I love the neckline, which I can wear with a vest, a jacket, by itself with jewelry or a scarf. Then, the colors are so pretty that I decided to keep both of these sweaters, even though I don't like the texture. The purple gets rave reviews from everyone - so alive! And the blue is not a "dead" navy, but quite lively and attractive.
    • Best Uses: Casual, CHURCH, Layering, Work
    • Cons: Pebbly surface texture
    • Pros: Good Length, Good Quality, Great Colors, Not itchy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TM from Detroit, MI on Wednesday, December 28, 2011
    Soft, comfortable sweater and true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by B from Gray ME on Wednesday, December 28, 2011
    This was a gift.
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Pros: Attractive, Good Fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by golfer1 from albany,ny on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    It's nice enough but material is very thin
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.