Customer Reviews Of:
Lauren Hansen Crochet-Neck Shell - Cotton-Rich, Beaded Trim (For Women)

Closeouts. A string of tiny, polished wooden beads lend an artisan quality to this crochet-neck shell -- knit from soft cotton with nylon added for strength.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 4.250000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Milestogo from Tucson, AZ on Sunday, January 20, 2013
    The bead detail is nice, the medium fit well on my small to medium frame, the style is attractive. Had I been able to buy this in any color but the green I would have kept it. Unfortunately, the green is a very bright yellowish color and didn't look good on me. Wish there had been more choice remaining.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Claire from Germantown, TN on Saturday, July 28, 2012
    Nice color, neat beads. Neck is a little high/narrow. Have to feed hanger through top to hang it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Active Mom from Colorado Springs, CO on Thursday, June 9, 2011
    Bought the white & aqua tops to go with summer skirts because I wanted the shorter, high hip length. They are just what I wanted & the wooden beads around the neck are a classy decorative accent. Bought size small & they are tight in the chest but not unattractively so. My bust is 36" (34D), so I will not put them in the dryer. FYI, they are somewhat see through.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Quality Materials, Soft, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by md from ak on Thursday, February 24, 2011
    I got the white, green & coral. The white will be terrific for layering under suit jackets. The green & coral are very bright - almost neon, so not very versatile. I kept the coral as I have a skirt it will work with, but returned the green. It's just too hard to match the color.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Work
    • Cons: Colors are bright
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by blue sky from ben lomond, ca on Sunday, August 8, 2010
    Nice quality and fits well. I usually wear a small or sometimes medium. I got a medium and it's just right, but small would have been really tight.
    I haven't washed it yet so don't know how it will wash, but seems well made. The wooden beads along neck are a nice touch.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Quality Materials, Soft, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snow lover from Whitmore Lake, MI on Tuesday, July 27, 2010
    Love these shells. I bought them in all colors available. It is so hard to find tops that are the perfect high hip length. The quality is great and the wood beading adds a nice touch. Definitely recommend buying.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Quality Materials, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Schmoopie from Camp Hill, PA on Friday, April 30, 2010
    I thought this was a nice piece to add to my work wardrobe, just too small. I am a medium and it was a bit tight and short. So returned it for a large. I got the green which is pretty and I liked the detail of the beaded neckline, too. Dressed up an otherwise basic blouse.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mickie from Orlando Fl on Friday, April 23, 2010
    nice
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by: