Le Mystere Signature Comfort Y-Back Bra (For Women)

Closeouts. Designed specifically for the full-figured woman, Le Mystere's Signature Comfort Y-Back bra creates a smooth appearance under your knits and features a strapping placement that works beautifully with tanks and racerback tops.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walking Mom from MN on Tuesday, October 7, 2014
    I like the idea of a t-back bra with front closure. That said, I think this product aims well, but kind of misses the mark. I bought my usual bra size and the cups fit really weird. They gap at the outer edges. At the sale price I will not be returning it. It is just ok.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gloria from Southern California on Friday, September 12, 2014
    I already wrote a review for this when I first received my order, and for some reason it hasn't posted. So, in response to a request for a review, here it is again...I have quite a few Le Mystere items and the quality has always been great--the styles from a couple of years ago seemed to fit perfectly in my regular size, but more recently I have needed to go up in cup size to get proper fit & coverage. Usually the band size feels a trifle snug but not tight at first and after wearing for an hour or two seems just right. Before I figured this out I also tried ordering up in band size, but even on the tightest set of hooks, the fit was too loose...The newer styles are softer and not as rigidly structured but still give excellent support. I wasn't sure about this particular style, so I decided to order in both sizes (and both colors) since the sale price was practically irresistible and I didn't want to risk the item being out of stock if I guessed incorrectly on the first purchase. Well, that was a mistake. I tried the larger size first, and it was easily the most uncomfortable bra I have ever had in my life! The band was incredibly tight, but I wore it for most of the day to see if it would loosen up--it didn't. The two stays at the side (normally a good thing) were very painful. The cups were very supportive and the coverage was good in front and at the sides but the the vertical sizing was all wrong, if that makes any sense--the underwires were positioned very low, much lower than any bra I have ever tired, and were cutting into my skin a good two inches below the expected band line. Worst of all, the bra made noise whenever I moved! At first I didn't know what it was...some sort of light 'crackling' noise like crumpled cellophane. It turned out to be the material of the placket underlying the front hook closure; apparently there is a layer of some sort of plastic sandwiched between the fabric. When I tried the smaller one, I was pretty hopeful--I liked the off set closure, the band was not painfully tight, very good support (maybe even a little too much support--made my chest look quite a bit smaller!) and best of all, no noise! but the fit seemed to be between a sports bra and a minimizer--a lot of lift, but more of that old 'lift & separate' than a forward projection.The underwires were still much too low, but I thought I could live with that, but then it turned out that the 1 or 2 of the 3 hooks on the closure kept coming undone if I was doing anything more active than just sitting or standing (I don't mean exercising, I mean just everyday tasks: reaching, twisting, bending over to pick something up...) So, two of the four are no good! although the first one may have been mislabeled as to size. I might try to close the hooks a little bit on the second one with a pliers and see if that helps. First time disappointed with this brand, although they seem to be working out well for several of the other reviewers; maybe this style only works well for for some sizes, I'm a D or DD--certainly the usual quality of materials and manufacture that the brand is known for is definitely there.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RockyMtnHigh from Colorado on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    I have never worn this brand before. I had been looking for a Y (racerback) bra in bigger cup sizes so I was happy to see this. I got two colors in the same size. Even though when I held them up next to each other they looked them same, I swear that they were each a bit different. It was very strange-maybe it was just me??? Anyway I gave it 3 stars because 1) the clasp was very difficult to close and 2) Because I wear a larger cup size, I do not want the bra cup lined with padding or foam (or whatever is being put into bra cup these days). I don't want to add to my cup size and it is very very very difficult to find a bra without padding or foam these days....so frustrating! I know I'm not alone on this one!!!!!
  • Reviewed by Gloria from Southern California on Tuesday, September 9, 2014
    I have purchased quite a few styles in this
    brand from STP and I've always been happy with
    the quality (and of course, the savings)
    My older styles were quite structured,
    and I usually got my regular size (they are still
    going strong, by the way) but my more recent
    purchases still have great support but are
    considerably less rigid, and I found that
    going up one cup size gave me the best
    fit. I wasn't sure about this style, but since
    it was on sale for a ridiculously low price,
    I ordered it in both sizes and both colors.
    They looked great when they arrived--very
    well made and surprisingly light.
    I tried the larger size first, and it turned out
    to be the most uncomfortable bra I have ever
    worn--extremely tight band, which made the
    two stays at the side dig in...also the
    coverage provided by the cups was great, but the
    underwires were somehow positioned much lower
    than any other bras I have ever tried. Some of
    my other Le Mystere bras have started off snug
    in the band and loosened within an hour or so
    of wear, so I kept this on most of the day, until I
    just couldn't stand it anymore...it never did loosen
    up, but worse than the
    fit was this faint crackling noise--I couldn't figure out
    what it was; turned out to be the material underlying
    the placket for the hook & eye closure...it must have a
    plastic layer sandwiched between the fabric. Sounded
    like crumpled cellophane every time I moved!
    I tried the smaller size the next day, and the fit
    was much better, not nearly so tight and best of all,
    no noise..good support, especially for a racerback.
    Almost too good...the effect was somewhat like a
    hybrid minimizer/sport bra with a lot of lift, but
    not much forward projection. I have no doubt
    that I could run or jump rope without having to worry
    about anything moving around much.
    I thought it was going to work and that the size of the
    first one I tried had just been mis-marked--but then
    another problem presented itself...1 or 2 of the
    three fasteners on the front closure kept coming
    unhooked (so maybe jumping rope would not
    be such a good idea, after all--ha, ha!) maybe I can try to
    close the hooks a bit with a pliers or something.
    Probably not worth returning at the price I paid...
    First time being disappointed with this brand.



  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by graymare from Arkansas on Tuesday, September 9, 2014
    Not bad, I think could use a bit more padding around the underwires. Sizing was as expected.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gbnr from St Paul on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    I've bought this brand at Nordstrom many times and paid full price, so I was thrilled to find it for half retail price. I love t-backs and they are difficult to find in size 32. An oddity about this is the clasp...it's at an angle, which takes a little getting used to. This brand also puts the tag in the cup...dumb! Once cut out, it's fine.
    • Band Size: Feels true to size
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Going Out, Office, T-Shirts
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable Fit, Comfortable Material, Figure-Flattering, Good Coverage, Good Support, Pretty
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hikerbec from cheyenne, wy on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    Haven't had a chance to wear it too much but really like fit and feel. Hard to find a t-back these days and this has really nice front closure. Only drawback is the price...a bit steep, even for STP
    • Band Size: Feels true to size
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Going Out, Office
    • Cons: Price
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable Fit, Comfortable Material, Figure-Flattering
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ACT MA from Massachusetts on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
    Never had a y-back bra before, and love it. It's lessens the weight on the shoulders that I expect with a 38D body. Le Mystere makes a wonderful product. Costs more than I used to spend on bras, but they are the only ones I reach for now.
    • Band Size: Feels true to size
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Going Out, Office, T-Shirts
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable Fit, Comfortable Material, Figure-Flattering, Good Support
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by miss kris from Hotchkiss,Co on Saturday, August 18, 2012
    wish it came in more colors.
    • Band Size: Feels true to size
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: Straps Slip
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable Fit, Comfortable Material, Figure-Flattering, Good Coverage, Good Support, Pretty
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by turbomom from chicago on Wednesday, July 4, 2012
    was looking for a racer back bra - this is great! Comfortable, does what it is supposed to do and great value.
    • Band Size: Feels true to size
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Racer back, T-Shirts
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Support, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.