LEKI 2012 Micro Stick Trekking Poles - Pair

Discontinued or prior year model. LEKI's Micro Stick trekking poles boast durable construction and a highly packable design. Inside the 7075 aluminum shaft is a Kevlar cord, a Speed Lock mechanism under the grip for quick and easy assembly.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by George from Manteca from California on Monday, July 28, 2014
    Ordered a pair and liked them so much got another pair for the wife. We love them work great on hikes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by G3 from Alaska on Thursday, June 5, 2014
    plan on using these for hunting season so haven't pulled them out of the packaging yet, but they sure do look great. I especially love the way the light reflects off the shiny plastic bag and how they fold up conveniently to not require an awkwardly large cardboard box for shipping in that would then have to be broken down to fit in my recycling can.
  • Reviewed by Steve from Oklahoma on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    I actually have been using a pair of black diamond Z poles and love them. I wanted to get my dad a new set of poles so I found these online and of course I had to take them out of the box and study them before wrapping for Christmas. Look solid, the locking system is different then the z-poles but felt solid and they carry the Leki name so I feel confidant they will work great for dad.
  • Reviewed by The traveler from Arkansas on Wednesday, October 2, 2013
    I needed trekking poles I could put in smaller packs and suitcases and these work fine.
  • Reviewed by Kathy in NY from NY State on Sunday, August 18, 2013
    These poles are 8.8 ounces each, not per pair, so not significantly lighter than my old pair of Komperdells. The end pulled off of one of mine before it ever touched dirt. Will be returning these.
  • Reviewed by FSYMP from Chicago, IL on Tuesday, June 4, 2013
    Yes, it folds indeed down to about 15 inches so it fits in most bags and backpacks. It is easy to transport as it comes with its own bag and velcro strap . The price you pay for that convenience is it is not adjustable in length. If you get 110 cm pole, it is a 110 cm pole uphill and downhill. I would recommend it as a second pair of poles especially if you fly a lot with your poles.
  • Reviewed by Volksmarcher from Germany on Monday, June 3, 2013
    As advertised. Was worried that these would bo too lightweight, but for my needs (Volksmarching up to 20 km, not too rugged) excellent. Easy to assemble/store; lightweight.

    Need to purchase snow baskets & soft tips separately.

    Great customer service representative on the phone.
  • Reviewed by PCT hiker from WA state on Saturday, June 1, 2013
    These collapse into 3 sections so you can place them inside your pack while not in use. The only downside is they're a fixed length once assembled. Sometimes I like adjusting poles longer while trekking down steep terrain, or crossing streams on precarious logs and shortening them on the uphill. I'm 5'10" and went with the 120 length. They seem to be about the right length for general trekking.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #