Customer Reviews Of:
LEKI Diva Shiva Aergon Trekking Poles - Anti-Shock, Cork Grip, Pair (For Women)

Discontinued or prior year model. Be a superstar on the most difficult treks and hikes thanks to the shock-absorbing, ergonomic and lightweight support of LEKI's Diva Shiva Aergon trekking poles.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.500000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shani from Philadelphia, PA on Sunday, November 25, 2012
    These are wonderful poles. The cork grips are SO COMFORTABLE to hold.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NHhiker from NH on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    Have not used them on a trek as yet but love the handles and the ease of changing the length. I was just shocked when I went to lengthen them... they are so very short. I am only 5'5" and have to extend them way beyond the designated area outline. Hope they can still do the job. Yet even there they are too short. Do not remember reading anything about them fitting people under 5'.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Good grips, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blackdog from Lake Tahoe CA on Monday, August 27, 2012
    Use day hiking & trekking.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by New to stick-walking from Salt Lake City, Ut. on Saturday, July 21, 2012
    The cork handles are very nice and the straps are comfortable and easy to adjust. The pole-length twist has a tight-spot that you have to twist through, but once you get the hang of that, the poles themselves are easy to adjust as well. Angled rubber tips are a good addition for Nordic Walking. My only complaint is that the poles are fairly noisy - it seems to be the anti-shock mechanism jiggling around as I walk.
    • Best Uses: Day trip, Hiking, Nordic walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable straps, Good grips, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gram from Illinois on Wednesday, July 11, 2012
    I was experiencing muscle weakness on my right side; added the use of trekking poles on my daily walks and am amazed at the difference in using them. Surprised adding something so simple could make such a difference in my muscle development/maintenance.
    • Best Uses: Morning power walk
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain goat from Florida on Wednesday, April 4, 2012
    I hiked 7 days on the Appalacian trail with three days of rain, so it got used in rain, mud, mountains terrain. My knees are still intact and I did not roll off the mountain tops. These walking sticks have replaced my boyfriend.
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Easy To Use, Lightweight, Tough
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skibabe from Cedar Rapids, Iowa on Thursday, March 15, 2012
    I bought these to take to Patagonia for hiking in mixed condtions. They are very light weight and fold up short. I wish the straps folded differently as they rub my thumbs. Gloves will help but I may not want them when it is hot. On a short trial hike, they performed wonderfully.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Hill climbing, Icy Conditions, Steep descents
    • Cons: Hard to adjust length, Straps rub thumbs
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Lightweight, Tough
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pg from satx on Friday, March 9, 2012
    too much vibration at pole strike
    • Cons: Too much vibration
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Easy To Use, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ventura Sierra trekker from Ventura, CA on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
    Avid hiker, love hills and distance. Sticks give your arms something to do and prevents hands from swelling. On steep downs they're a great cushion for the knees. Nice to lean on when at rest. Plus these sticks are rugged and CUTE! Safety strap adjustment is not very intuitive however- I'll figure em out one day.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Trekking
    • Cons: Safety strap adjustment
    • Pros: BEAUTIFUL, High tech, Quiet, Rugged sturdy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ridgerunner from Knoxville, TN on Monday, January 30, 2012
    Really nice trekking poles. Quality construction from Leki. Smaller sized grips for women. Very happy with purchase.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Pros: Lightweight, Quality construction
  • Sort by: