LEKI Khumbu Aergon Trekking Poles - Speed Lock, Pair

Discontinued or prior year model. Enjoy the joint relief of LEKI's innovative and lightweight Khumbu Aergon trekking poles, featuring breathable Aergon-Soft Thermo grips to reduce hand and wrist fatigue. An easy-to-use Speed Lock system employs cam-style, high-force locks for fast length adjustment.

Average Rating based on 39 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 39 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Geezer from Twin Cities, MN on Monday, December 31, 2012
    I need walking poles for balance after a serious accident last year and have tried a lot. These are the best collapsible ones I have found.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brek from Northern Minnesota on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    Nice product, built to last, easy to use, and great for backpacking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Katz from Japan on Thursday, November 01, 2012
    easy length adjustment, very durable and great design !!
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Easy To Use, Tough
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain woman from Florissant, CO on Sunday, September 30, 2012
    I hike daily and these poles make me feel so sure-footed and confident (I'm 67 years old) and allow me to continue my active lifestyle.
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Easy To Use, Lightweight, Tough
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by armin from raleigh nc on Saturday, September 29, 2012
    good poles. like the lock system. light but real strong for me 5'10" 155lbs.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Easy To Use, Lightweight, Tough, Well priced
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jochuechito from upperville VA on Friday, August 24, 2012
    Great product . !! amazing quality
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Easy To Use, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mentor4 from Central Florida on Wednesday, November 09, 2011
    Used in some tough terrain and weather conditions. Did a great job. Only issue was the tendency for the locks on the lower section of the poles to release and collapse somewhat too easily for my personal preference.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Flexible, Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Reviewed by MKOutdoor from Diamond Bar, CA on Friday, October 28, 2011
    Great pair of trekking poles. I've recently used these on my day-hike to Mt. Baldy, and they worked great~ I like the design of the poles, the firm grip they provide, and most of all the stability I gain by using them. The only thing that could be improved, again for my personal taste, is the lower shaft, which extends out freely even when in the locking position. I usually attach my poles to my backpack, and with this one I had to attack it upside down in order to prevent the lower shaft from extending out. (which, by the way, is not a big deal, considering other quality aspects of the item) Bottom line: I would pay extra bucks to get it!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Day trip, Hiking
    • Cons: Free-falling lower shaft
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Flexible, Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lou from Staunton, Va on Wednesday, October 26, 2011
    I am using this product for health reasons. I have poor balance and need more exercise. These trekking poles give me the stabilization when I take long walks and turn my walks into a full body workout. I am thrilled.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Day trip, Hiking
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Flexible, Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lowbeat from Milwaukee, WI on Friday, October 07, 2011
    Have not had extended time with these poles, but they did well on parkway hills and riprap. Comfortable and easily stowed. The only thing I don't like is that they have too much graphic flash, I tend to like the muted, functional look. But that's purely cosmetic.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Day trip, Hiking
    • Cons: Flashy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Flexible, Good grips, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 39 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.