LEKI Makalu Trekking Poles - Anti-Shock, Pair

Discontinued or prior year model. Add extra comfort to your mountain hikes and backpacking trips with LEKI's Makalu RoundTop anti-shock trekking poles. The RoundTop Cor-Tec grip places your hands at a positive angle and the triple-spring anti-shock system minimizes impact.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mr. Adventure from Sun City West,AZ on Tuesday, December 25, 2012
    Love the way they handle and are quickly adjustible for all terrians.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MW from Nj on Monday, December 24, 2012
    Light and easy to adjust - good price wrist straps aren't padded, with gloves on that's no problem, without gloves they are uncomfortable until they break in.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HW from Port Orchard, WA on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    I am disabled and have difficulty walking on uneven terain - these poles are exactly what I need.
    • Best Uses: Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Flexible, Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AJbowhunter from Fort worth, Texas on Thursday, September 13, 2012
    The poles are easy to adjust, have a comfertable grip, and seem to be made extreamly well.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Flexible, Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brigs from los angeles on Thursday, September 13, 2012
    Extremely lightweight but I don't have much to compare them w/ considering this is my first pair. At their smallest they are very manageable and packable. I have had a couple occasions of the locks failing on me. I don't know if this is something that just needs to be broken in or if some of the newer locks are more reliable.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Cons: Collapses Too Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shoey from pagosa springs, co on Thursday, August 16, 2012
    These are the second pair of Leki poles I have purchased in the last 10 years. The first pair is still good but I'm giving them to my niece.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rickb from Fairbanks, Alaska on Friday, July 20, 2012
    Use these while hunting/guiding for all kinds of critters. Easy to adjust and tough, they have been through a lot and have stood the test of time. From casual hikes to serious hunts, these are great.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Heavy pack descents, Hiking, Hunting
    • Cons: A little noisy
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Reliable easy to use, Strong, Tough
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by storm from Atlanta on Wednesday, June 20, 2012
    Bought and returned another pair of poles that were not well made. These are well made and light weight.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Good grips, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Birchwoodbob from NW Wisconsin on Friday, March 30, 2012
    Took a little to get used to the anti-shock feature, but that didn't last long. My old Leki's had the pistol grip straps which I like a lot better than the ordinary straps that came with this set. I had to buy a pair of the rubber pads for walking on pavement, and will upgrade the straps as mentioned above. Otherwise, excellent poles - Leki can't be beat for overall quality and functionality!
    • Best Uses: Nordic Walking, With snowshoes
    • Cons: Average straps
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Easy To Use, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trail Tiger from East Tennessee on Monday, March 5, 2012
    I have used them on a couple of hikes and have really enjoyed them.
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Easy To Use, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.