LEKI Super Makalu Trekking Poles - Anti-Shock, Pair

Discontinued or prior year model. Heading for a high-altitude trek with a heavy pack on your back? Let LEKI's Super Makalu anti-shock trekking poles help improve your stamina and ease the load, plus dampen shock with Soft Anti-Shock System Lite.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by walker from perth on Tuesday, April 06, 2010
    i have just used my poles to walk 4 days carrying a pack - really helped me over the hills and to steady me in the gravel and wet leaves as i walked down
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Flexible, Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Hiker from Portland, OR on Sunday, March 28, 2010
    Great for hiking in all terrain. [...]
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Flexible, Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 303 Man from Denver, Colorado on Wednesday, March 24, 2010
    Can't believe the deal on got on these top of the line poles. Thanks STP!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Flexible, Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Slorigami from Hi Desert,Kali on Wednesday, March 24, 2010
    Very strong and lightweight poles. The adjusters are smooth and secure. They look great too!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kyle from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, March 16, 2010
    Product works just as expected. Used them in the snow last weekend and they were great. Great grip on light snow and rock. Very comfortable grips and straps.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by don't have one from Tucson, AZ on Wednesday, March 03, 2010
    Using for day hikes of 5 to 15 miles long. Great for coming down rocky slopes.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by carolyn from fairview, nc on Tuesday, March 02, 2010
    i love the color. a friend told me some people choose gear totally based on appearance. i did not, but it is just what i would have chosen if i had. love it.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Flexible, Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by terr from lakeside,ca. on Friday, February 26, 2010
    I have owned Leki super makalu poles since 1994 and would not use any other. This is the best price for these poles i have ever seen.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Flexible, Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by toofishyp from Huntsville, AL on Thursday, February 25, 2010
    very good poles for their price range. Everyone in the hiking party last weekend, commented on their quality, which Leki is known for. I let everyone in the hiking party use them, and, no negative comments, just,"Where did you get these? and How much?"
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Day trip, Hiking
    • Cons: None yet
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.