LEKI Teton Aergon Trekking Poles - Anti-Shock, Pair

Discontinued or prior year model. With the help of shock-absorbing and ergonomically supportive LEKI Teton Aergon trekking poles, you can tackle long, steep hikes and rugged terrain with more confidence and endurance.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Charlene from Taiwan on Tuesday, April 9, 2013
    There were two similar LEKI teton aergon trekking poles on Sierra Trading Post. According to the product description one was made in Czech and this one was made in Denmark. The Denmark-made ones had a slightly higher list price, but I chose this anyway hoping for a better build/ materials from Denmark. I had used LEKI poles in the past and found them to be very good. However, when I received the poles, the labeling clearly said that it was made in Czech, not Denmark. Also, the second portion of one of the poles could not lock properly and kept sliding. I am very disappointed. Will bring the poles to a local shop and see if it can be fixed. Otherwise, they will have to go.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TS52 from Spokane, WA on Thursday, February 21, 2013
    Comparable to the Komperdell's I have
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skilady from Fernie, BC on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
    We bought these for travel. We needed something lightweight and small. These poles meet these expectations. They are good quality and well made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue from Massachusetts on Sunday, February 17, 2013
    For stability when walking on uneven ground
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Katie from Ithaca, NY on Thursday, February 7, 2013
    Got these for snow shoeing. Haven't had enough snow to use that much yet. Looking forward to adventures!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Timbo from Chattanooge TN on Thursday, February 7, 2013
    Was expecting a little bit better quility,but for the money you can't go wrong with these poles. If you don't have the cash for the top of the line, these will do just fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by White Mountain Hiker from New Hampshire on Monday, October 15, 2012
    I have used these poles on several hikes this year and they have worked out great. The grips are very comfortable. The poles are easy to adjust, however, I would prefer an easier method to adjust the length rather than having to twist them. I have out the poles through some serious terrain and I'm not disappointed at all.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by N/A from Michigan on Monday, September 10, 2012
    Exceptional quality products, great service; FAST DELIVERY !
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Best Cork Grips, Easy to adjust, Excellent Quality, Flexible, Good grips, Great Function, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tibbs from Spring Hill Fl on Sunday, July 15, 2012
    Really helped when hiking muddy trail in rain forest area of Hawaii. Raining steep and lots of large roots.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Flexible, Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by efknight from Lincoln, NE on Thursday, March 1, 2012
    These poles do a great job of absorbing shock while covering uneven terrain. They also help to relieve some of the load of your pack.
    • Best Uses: Trekking
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Lightweight, Tough
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.