LEKI ThermoLite Aergon Super-Lock Trekking Poles - Anti-Shock, Pair

Discontinued or prior year model. LEKI's ThermoLite Aergon anti-shock trekking poles help reduce strain on your knees and back while navigating steep terrain. The Aergon Thermo grip reduces wrist fatigue, while the Soft Anti-Shock mechanism minimizes jolts.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Sharon from Oregon on Thursday, August 29, 2013
    These are perfect for women, especially if you are traveling/flying. They may be the only poles on the market that collapse to only 25" and they are light. I walked The Camino last spring with heavier poles that collapsed to 28". I am walking The Camino again next Spring and am pleased to have these for both flying and carrying on my pack. The price is terrific too.
  • Reviewed by dreamings from california on Monday, June 24, 2013
    the item arrived in a totally trashed box, and it was obviously not packed right and badly abused by ups. so not sure if the item was damaged or not, but from what i can tell the anti-shock feature was not as intense as i was hoping. also the poles tend to bend when put lots of pressure, not sure if this is normal or not. anyhow, had to return, since for the price i paid i expected to at least receive a nicely packed and handled item.
  • Reviewed by Lisa the Scout Mom from Virginia on Wednesday, June 05, 2013
    These were my first trekking poles as a beginning hiker. I used them this past weekend on a hike that turned out to be my "Mount Everest" with unexpected creeks, ravines and plenty of rocks. I found that I was not in shape enough for the hike, however, these poles quickly became my friend as they saved me several times on the rocky trails and kept me stabilized as we went uphill and across creeks. They supported me on the numberous resting spots that we took on the way up the mountain. I suffered no major muscle problems and came back less sore than I expected. Needless to say, these are my best buddies for any trail hike in the future.
  • Reviewed by wemead from michigan on Monday, May 20, 2013
    THese poles are the bomb, and functions very well. They are light, yet feel very sturdy in you hands.
  • Reviewed by PREACHERPERSON from VIRGINIA on Thursday, May 09, 2013
    EXCELLENT POLES! THANKS
  • Reviewed by kimdavis127 from Portland, OR on Tuesday, April 30, 2013
    I was really looking forward to trying the poles. Unfortunately, right out of the box, one of the poles' top section did not lock down. Therefore, it was unusable. Other than that, the poles seemed great. Good quality, easy adjustment, fantastic handles and straps. I'm not sure if this is a common problem with these - if not, they would be great poles, but I was hesitant to try another pair, so I went with another brand and style.
  • Reviewed by BackMountainBoy from Virginia on Friday, April 12, 2013
    These are my second pair of Leki poles. I have had the first pair for 12 years, and they are still going strong after helping me through Iceland, the Alps, and the AT! The big difference is that these new ones save about half a pound and even feel lighter when hiking. I like the smooth profile of the Super-Lock system, which locks the poles very securely.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Artie09 from Altadena on Saturday, August 25, 2012
    Didn't like the Anti-Shock feature at all as it caused vibrations from grip running through hands up my arms which was very uncomfortable. Returned these poles and purchased the LEKI ThermoLite Aergon Trekking Poles - Super Lock, Pair instead.
    • Best Uses: Car Camping, Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Flexible, Good grips, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shy the Hiker from NJ on Monday, April 16, 2012
    I have been using this product for hiking and so far it has held together nicely.
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Easy To Use, Lightweight, Stronger then it looks
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Goodmen from EL CA on Monday, February 13, 2012
    Just got back from my first trip with these poles and I am completely satisfied with them.
    • Pros: Easy To Use, Lightweight
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.