LEKI Trail Trekking Poles - Pair, Anti-Shock

Discontinued or prior year model. Adjusting the length of LEKI's Trail trekking poles is incredibly easy, and anti-shock technology absorbs impacts along the trail to reduce stress on joints.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by Dan from Atlanta on Monday, June 23, 2014
    I really like the Leki Trail trekking poles, they were a Father's Day present from my wife. That weekend I used them to hike the AT Approach Trail from Amicalola Falls to Springer Mnt and the poles worked great. They seemed very lite, easy to use and I really like the handles/grips for these poles.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Qno1 from Pennsylvania on Monday, May 26, 2014
    A friend of mine recommended Leki for its quality. I never used tracking poles so I got this pair to see how they perform. My husband and I hike a lot, and we used this pair just yesterday. They were excellent, and we were very happy that we got them. It works for both my husband (6"5') and me (5"4') very well. They are very light yet feel very durable and sturdy. The grips are nicely contoured and feel very nice, not stiff.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dorothy the traveler from New York on Wednesday, May 7, 2014
    I am very happy with the Leki trekking poles for several reasons. They collapse small enough to fit on the diagonal in my luggage so that is great for traveling. Secondly, they adjust easily. Also, the antishock system is great for us older folks who are still adventurous. They are also have great grips. I will be using them more when I go to Iceland this month. They are well worth the cost.
  • Reviewed by Randy nature lover from North Carolina on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    I bought my first pair in 1992 and still have they,my new ones have preformed exactly like I expected,great quality.
  • Reviewed by dadburnet from Chicago on Tuesday, March 4, 2014
    Sturdy, light poles and a really good buy!
  • Reviewed by NE Tele Skier from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    Some people have said to save your money and buy a cheaper generic brand, but then you are missing out on both a superior product, and a lifetime warranty on pole breakage that Leki truly stands behind. I purchased these poles to replace a 10 year old pair of Leki Makalus that I snapped the lower sections on(off). As it is winter, and ski season, I needed to replace them right away, I just ordered these. Only later did I realized there was a "pole breakage" warranty on the old ones. I filled out an online form with my details, and within a few days had a confirmation from them that the broken lower sections would be replaced, along with the middle sections, because I mentioned one of those was bent as well. It did take a few weeks for the parts to arrive, but now I have a new lighter weight pair, and my trusty old lekis to keep me going another 10 years!
  • Reviewed by Old man of the woods from SW Colorado on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    The LEKI Trails are good, not great. Reasonably light--I measured 20 oz with straps attached--and well made. Using them to propel with my arms while walking vigorously causes vibrations but I don't really feel it through the grips. The twist adjustment is a pain--too many turns to secure. Wish I had purchased poles with locking levers instead.
  • Reviewed by Common Sense Isn''t from Maryland on Wednesday, December 25, 2013
    Adjusting the length of LEKI's Trail trekking poles is incredibly easy, and anti-shock technology absorbs impacts along the trail to reduce stress on joints. I bought these for use on my favorite hiking trail. The unpublished back entrance to Maryland Heights which looks down on Harper's Ferry. I always return after dark. The trail be comes very steep toward its end. Having a pair if hiking sticks is key to avoiding a nasty fall.
  • Reviewed by Savvy Shopper from Santa Fe, New Mexico on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    Bought this pair to replace a pair of older Komperdell trekking poles, since a friend I lent those to had snapped off one of the two and couldn't get it repaired. I checked local sporting equipment stores and was recommended to get Leki - and this type of grip is super comfortable. The poles haven't been out on trial yet for me, but I did notice they are high quality. In fact using STP sales discount, I purchased a second set, a model or two above this pair, and will give this original pair I'm rating above to my brother for a Christmas gift.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.