LEKI Wanderfreund Trekking Pole - Cane Grip

Discontinued or prior year model. Take to the trails with the added stability of the LEKI Wanderfreund trekking pole, featuring ergonomic AergoMED cane grip and secure Super Lock System.

Average Rating based on 35 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by B.holm from North Carolina on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
    Great in every way. Outstanding product. Meets and exceeds expectations.
  • Reviewed by Allen from Based in Central Illinois on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    Received the Leki Trekking Pole on a Tuesday and used it the following Saturday in Chicago during the St Patty's Day celebration..... This is our second Leki pole. Wouldn't hike or do extensiive walking without one. Headed to Volcano National Park, Hawaii next week and plan on covering the park, pole in hand.
  • Reviewed by Catherine from Tennessee on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    Does not adjust to short enough size and that was not in the advertisement description
  • Reviewed by Bclayto from Alvin, TX on Friday, January 24, 2014
    This was just what I was looking for! Even though I am a large guy this is very sturdy and a great all around walking and hiking pole!
  • Reviewed by Teresa from Iowa on Saturday, January 04, 2014
    I have fibromyalgia and need to use a cane for mobility. I fall even with a cane at times due to foot/leg pain/weakness and balance issues. A normal cane (lengthened correctly by a physical therapist) caused me significant shoulder and neck pain. But the Leki trekking pole with cane grip is light weight, has some spring give, and an ergonomic grip has lessened that pain. Those with fibromyalgia know the best way to balance the disease is to be cognitive of insult causing pain and to avoid or modify these causes as much as possible to maintain as much activity as possible...most times an impossibility. The Leki trekking pole has helped me with this. I have two, which I have used for 4 years. I just bought two as backups (in case of loss or ruin) and bought one as a gift for a friend with fibro who needs to routinely use a cane but does not because of the pain it causes, she rarely leaves her bed or chair. The Leki allows me to stay active in my house, I use a walker outside of my house, but it does not work well for me in the house. Prices at STP have allowed me to afford my back ups, only one of my LEKI's was purchased at full price in the early 90's as a walking stick for my husband...which I appropriated (with his blessing) in 2010. For those looking for a similar solution let me be clear: I still have neck and shoulder pain from using any cane but with my Leki but it is not as severe.
  • Reviewed by Lacy from Florida on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    Very happy with this stick and a great price at Sierra Trading Post. I purchased a Wilcor Outdoors walking stick last summer, it has a cork walking stick grip, while I found it pretty good, the Leki is a much better product and has the combination cane grip and walking grip.
  • Reviewed by Rangercarl from Arizona on Monday, October 21, 2013
    Handle to small and narrow, poor locking makes difficult to quick change on trail
  • Reviewed by windywy from WY on Friday, October 18, 2013
    Nice, collapsible, sturdy walking pole.
  • Reviewed by Bus driver from Summit, Colorado. on Saturday, September 28, 2013
    Had my knee fixed and needed a cane to hobble around. Borrowed on from a friend and liked it so much, I bought one. Found a discontinued model here and saved a bundle.
  • Reviewed by GuloGulo from Idaho on Wednesday, September 18, 2013
    Nice size for stowing when not in use.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.