Founded in 1948, LEKI was born out of founder Karl Lenhart’s dissatisfaction over the functionality of the ski poles of the day. Over the years, LEKI poles have evolved from fiberglass composite shafts to aluminum and carbon fiber. In 1974, LEKI trekking poles were the first on the market to feature an adjustable-length shaft and, four years later, the poles were helping climbers reach the summit of Mount Everest. LEKI poles now feature anti-shock and Speed Lock adjustment technology, and the product range has even expanded to ... Learn more about LEKI include LEKI gloves that are specially designed to integrate perfectly with the company’s world-famous poles. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 70
  • 1-10 of 698 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kjnseattle from Oklahoma on Tuesday, November 24, 2015
    Haven't used my poles yet but they came highly recommended so I'm trusting that! I like the cork handles and understand they don't get smelly during long days on the trail.
  • Reviewed by Sunshine in Colorado from Colorado on Friday, November 13, 2015
    i ordered these poles because i wanted/liked the orange colors - the ones that were sent were bluish - seems to me if STP made the error i shouldn't have to pay to exchange them - what's up with that?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A color stickler from Tennessee on Monday, November 9, 2015
    I am not a stickler for details, but when I buy something, that is exactly what I want to buy. I loved the look of these orange trekking poles. The main reason is, these would be difficult to set down in woods and lose. To my surprise, I received the black and green ones. It is to be of a hassle to return. Plus, the quality of poles is main reason I bought. Leki are known for quality. Hate to return based on color. Wish sierra trading post sent what was ordered.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Forever Hiker from California on Sunday, November 8, 2015
    They are my best friends now! Hi I am an ex-runner and an ex-biker. I practice these two sports for around twenty years 2 to 3 times a week but now is time to turn around and find something different. I found hiking and I want to do it with the same passion than running or biking and I was looking for something good. I already tried this Leki Cristallo Speed Lock Trekking Poles and are the best in the world they are very strong and safe…..I just love them!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A Golfer from Pennsylvania on Monday, October 26, 2015
    Excellent hiking poles. Recommended by a friend as easy to use, lightweight, perform as described. Would definately recommend to the novice or serious hiker.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A Golfer from Pa. on Thursday, October 15, 2015
    Nice,light, and comfortable pole to use. Good value for the money. Easy to adjust.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DJ from Chapel Hill, NC on Tuesday, October 13, 2015
    I really like the small size and quick deployment of folding trekking poles, but some that I have tried have too much "play" in the joints and do not seem like they would stand up to the rigors of trail use. However, these Leki poles are the most solid of any folding poles I have tried. There is still a very small amount of play, but I am confident they will hold up fine on the trail.

    They are very lightweight, well made, and have the most comfortable grips of any trekking poles I have used. I like the way the grip material extends several inches below the actual hand grip, so you can grip down easily for uphill climbs. Very happy with this purchase!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jake from Lake Placid, NY on Thursday, October 8, 2015
    Expected less at this price point, I though the locking mechanism wouldn't hold up to full body weight of 155lbs as some other poles I've had definitely give out a bit and start to collapse. These do not! Good product, simple in design and exactly what I was looking for.
  • Reviewed by mrerytr from Portland on Sunday, October 4, 2015
    They trekking poles adjust at two points. The second, lower point stopped working half way through the hike. I would try to tighten them and they would just spin. I guess you get what you pay for. It was a pain having to carry them back or try to use them several inches too short.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Johnny the hiker from Mizzuri on Wednesday, September 30, 2015
    Great addition to my gear very lightweight and adjustable. They do have both twist and clamp locks but both seem to be top notch construction. Great hadles especially when I just want to use one but need to use both hands like a very steep ascent.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 70
  • 1-10 of 698 reviews