Leslie Fay Crepe Tie Waist Dress - Elbow Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. The elbow sleeves accentuate the sweet empire-waist treatment of this Leslie Fay dress, with tunneled tie belt and a gold-tone rose brooch.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by fordhammsw from Ridgewood, NJ on Wednesday, September 04, 2013
    The only reason I did not give this dress five stars is that the fabric is not quite as high-quality as it could be. The workmanship is excellent, and the cut and styling is beautiful - very "Mad Men". It's very flattering and slimming on. It comes with a large, heavy brooch that I carefully cut off - I'd rather use my own - but it's definitely the right type of accent for the dress. The dress will be very wrinkled when you get it, so a good steaming or pressing will do wonders for it. I wish the fabric were more substantial - but for the price, it was a find.
  • Reviewed by Maine-e-ack from Maine on Tuesday, August 13, 2013
    Have been looking for a dress to wear to a wedding and found this on line. Since I am a lady of advanced age everything I saw was way too short and this was the right length. I love it. Fits perfect and perfect for the family fall wedding. Very well made.Think that the brooch could have been left off but will decide what to do at the time I wear it. Looking forward to wearing it in September.
  • Reviewed by Oregonian from Oregon on Sunday, August 11, 2013
    I had the same experience others have mentioned - lovely fabric and color, skirt portion fit perfectly but I was unable to even zip the dress closed through the bodice. A size larger would have had a too- big skirt. If you're disproportionately slender on top, this may be the perfect dress for you. Otherwise, don't bother.
  • Reviewed by Lara from SF bay area on Wednesday, May 15, 2013
    Great fabric, uncomfortable cut: of sleeves limiting shoulders movements, narrowed chest. Other parts of the dress was fitted perfectly. Pity!
  • Reviewed by CJSouthern Gal from Tennessee on Monday, May 06, 2013
    This dress looks great on. You will get compliments when you wear this! Two small disadvantages: 1)The way the back is cut makes the zipper pooch out at the top a little, but this is because I usually stand/sit very straight. If I slumped a little it wouldn't be noticeable. 2)The neck opening is just wide enough that I have to check occasionally that my bra straps aren't showing.
  • Reviewed by Annie Z from Alaska on Wednesday, May 01, 2013
    I loved the style of this dress and the way it fit, but with it on an zipped, I couldn't lift my arms even to shoulder level! So very disappointed, as the dress was exactly what I had hoped it would be.
  • Reviewed by Traveler from California Bay Area on Thursday, April 25, 2013
    Nice color, simple style, fits well. Zipper sticks , though. so need someone else around to zip it up.
  • Reviewed by CJ from Montana on Friday, February 22, 2013
    Exceptionally flattering fit. True to size. Friendly fabric. Machine washes (on gentle) well. Will be a mainstay of my wardrobe--thank you!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.