Leslie Fay Ponte Knit Shirt Dress - Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. A stunner in winter white, this Leslie Fay shirt dress is beautifully executed in ponte knit, a wonderful fabric used in business attire that wears well in any season and is extremely travel-friendly.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3dvizwiz from Boulder, CO on Sunday, June 15, 2014
    Absolutely gorgeous fabric and fits perfectly. The pin is already off of it (as other reviewers have noted, it doesn't contribute much).
  • Reviewed by Jennie the Princess Camper from San Francisco Bay Area, CA on Friday, March 28, 2014
    I am so glad I read the reviews for this dress. I will either line it myself or buy a good slip to wear under it, because this one's a winner all around.

    What I didn't expect were that the vertical seams would be so slimming. I love this dress! True, the fabric is a little transparent, which is odd because it's nice and heavy and lovely. But the styling far outweighs the mild need for a slip or half-slip. I took the belt out of the tiny beltloops (you know, the kind just made with thread) and belted it higher. Fantastic. I think it'll travel beautifully, too.

    Thrilled! (Size is a true 16, too.)
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from Colorado on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    This is a beautiful dress. It hangs well, looks great and is really comfy. In white, it also stands out a lot. I imagine this as the type of dress I'd wear to a baptism or to an invitation to the White House. Not something I'd wear to a regular party.

    The material drapes really well and is comfy. It's also very heavy. It would take up a lot of your baggage allowance weight if you were traveling!
  • Reviewed by Magothy from Maryland on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    The fabric is a fairly heavy weight, which works well for winter and cooler days. The styling detail is great and hangs well on my grandmotherly body. Yes, the pin looks cheesy, but that comes off easily, and does not reflect the quality of the dress itself. The arms are a tad snug but expected with my shape. For the price, this dress is a steal. I wish it had come in other colors.
  • Reviewed by Robin the runner from Fairfax, VA on Saturday, November 16, 2013
    I wore this dress to a wedding and I received so many compliments. The fit was flattering and the fabric was thick and durable. This is such a classy dress and the gold flower that comes along with it is removable.
  • Reviewed by ds from Oregon on Monday, October 28, 2013
    I really like this dress. It's comfy and great for work.
  • Reviewed by Livy's Mom from New York on Monday, October 07, 2013
    Nice fit. Flattering silhouette. Plan to find a nice belt and/or scarf to accessorize. The pin that is included with this dress is a throw away. Not very imaginative. Looks a little dated and old. Doesn't really do anything for the dress. But that is an easy fix.
  • Reviewed by fordhammsw from Ridgewood, NJ on Wednesday, September 04, 2013
    I took a chance on this dress, not knowing the quality, and knowing that the heavy black boots in the picture are a huge detractor. I was very pleasantly surprised at the workmanship - beautiful seams, collar, perfect stitching, high quality fabric for a synthetic. You can't just throw it on - you have to work with it a bit. First, I cut off the heavy brooch that is both pinned and sewn on the front. Second, it seemed to be too tight around the middle, but actually, I just had to do a bit of adjusting - it has a good amount of stretch in it, and is surprisingly flattering, even if your waistline isn't perfect. Third, it looks best if you wear an ivory camisole and if you have it, an ivory half slip (who has a full slip these days?). Then wear it with pretty classic pumps, and and one or two long necklaces, or a choker if you have one that works with the neckline. Back in the day, we also might have worn a small silk scarf inside the neck. The only negative I can say is that it's not wool - this type of dress would have been made from a 100% wool jersey or lightweight doubleknit, and would have almost lasted a lifetime. And the hem might have been deeper, but I'm not complaining. Forgot to say it will come wrinkled, so hang it in the shower for a bit or carefully steam it with an iron and a pressing cloth. Anyway, I love it.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.