Customer Reviews Of:
Leslie Fay Ponte Knit Shirt Dress - Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. A stunner in winter white, this Leslie Fay shirt dress is beautifully executed in ponte knit, a wonderful fabric used in business attire that wears well in any season and is extremely travel-friendly.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 4.272727 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pattiann from Houston on Tuesday, December 1, 2015
    I liked the heavy material of this dress -- perfect for a very cold winter. However the dress runs small and did not fit so I had to return. It is rare for an item not to fit.....
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jewell from Alabama on Thursday, May 7, 2015
    It was exactly as shown, however, the sleeves were tight and the material was exceptionally heavy for a white dress.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susan from Bowie, MD on Thursday, September 25, 2014
    The dress is nice enough, and fairly heavy. But I normally wear an 18 and I could barely get this one on. So I had to send it back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3dvizwiz from Boulder, CO on Sunday, June 15, 2014
    Absolutely gorgeous fabric and fits perfectly. The pin is already off of it (as other reviewers have noted, it doesn't contribute much).
  • Reviewed by Jennie the Princess Camper from San Francisco Bay Area, CA on Friday, March 28, 2014
    I am so glad I read the reviews for this dress. I will either line it myself or buy a good slip to wear under it, because this one's a winner all around.

    What I didn't expect were that the vertical seams would be so slimming. I love this dress! True, the fabric is a little transparent, which is odd because it's nice and heavy and lovely. But the styling far outweighs the mild need for a slip or half-slip. I took the belt out of the tiny beltloops (you know, the kind just made with thread) and belted it higher. Fantastic. I think it'll travel beautifully, too.

    Thrilled! (Size is a true 16, too.)
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from Colorado on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    This is a beautiful dress. It hangs well, looks great and is really comfy. In white, it also stands out a lot. I imagine this as the type of dress I'd wear to a baptism or to an invitation to the White House. Not something I'd wear to a regular party.

    The material drapes really well and is comfy. It's also very heavy. It would take up a lot of your baggage allowance weight if you were traveling!
  • Reviewed by Magothy from Maryland on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    The fabric is a fairly heavy weight, which works well for winter and cooler days. The styling detail is great and hangs well on my grandmotherly body. Yes, the pin looks cheesy, but that comes off easily, and does not reflect the quality of the dress itself. The arms are a tad snug but expected with my shape. For the price, this dress is a steal. I wish it had come in other colors.
  • Reviewed by Robin the runner from Fairfax, VA on Saturday, November 16, 2013
    I wore this dress to a wedding and I received so many compliments. The fit was flattering and the fabric was thick and durable. This is such a classy dress and the gold flower that comes along with it is removable.
  • Reviewed by Dsizemo from Oregon on Monday, October 28, 2013
    I really like this dress. It's comfy and great for work.
  • Reviewed by Livy's Mom from New York on Monday, October 7, 2013
    Nice fit. Flattering silhouette. Plan to find a nice belt and/or scarf to accessorize. The pin that is included with this dress is a throw away. Not very imaginative. Looks a little dated and old. Doesn't really do anything for the dress. But that is an easy fix.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2