Leslie Fay Shirtwaist Dress - Matte Jersey, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Long since elevated from the domestic divas of the ‘50s, the vintage shirtwaist dress gets a Leslie Fay revival in colorful matte jersey, with flat metal buttons in matte brass.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Ann from Los Angeles on Friday, December 06, 2013
    Though the dress is nice, it fits strangely, especially for a curvy lady. I listened to the previous reviews and sized down to a 12, but the hips were a bit too small and the top was a bit too big. So back it goes.
  • Reviewed by Girl Friday from Georgia on Wednesday, November 06, 2013
    This dress is made of high quality knit with beautiful snaps. Knee length on my 5'7" frame. Shaping darts make this shirt dress very flattering on my hourglass figure. Even more beautiful in person.
  • Reviewed by glissade2 from New Hampshire on Friday, October 11, 2013
    I was attracted to the print and dress style, but concerned that it would drape awkwardly-- but it fits beautifully! The belt is brilliant in that it disguises any stomach issues, and it's super comfortable. I got a lot of compliments on this.
  • Reviewed by Annaeaze from Massachusetts on Tuesday, October 01, 2013
    The material of this dress is comfy, classy and wrinkle free. The snaps down the front disguised as buttons are also very fashionable. Although this dress flattered me not, it looks great on my co-worker friend so I get to see it and admire it on her. She is thrilled with it and I also turned her on to Sierra Trading Company.com for "Great Deals. Great Brands."!
  • Reviewed by pigeonnumber3 from Somerville, MA on Wednesday, July 03, 2013
    Soft fabric, nice drape, flattering color. Hard to find below the knee length for mature women!
    I suspected it would run large as I am familiar with the brand. I usually take a 16. Ordered a
    14 and a16 and kept the 14.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by darkblue from Bay Area, CA on Monday, February 11, 2013
    A really nice dress with a nice fit. My only complaint is that the fit isn't "foolproof". I've got to keep good posture in this dress, and not wear it on a "fat day".
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by On the Run from ALexandria VA on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    Ok dress for work
    Should have went one size smaller
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gwenderella from minneapolis, mn on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    I love this dress! it's not too short, or too long, and it's comfortable and I can wear it in a lot of situations.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M from NY on Sunday, January 06, 2013
    I had been watching this dress for a long while on STP and finally decided to get it when the price was right. I'm so happy I did. It is a flattering style and the color pattern is so pretty! It can be worn with black or brown tights & boots or hose and heels. The fabric drapes beautifully and doesn't cling to to the body but just gently flows down to the skirt which flares out ever so slightly. I wore it to a holiday party and received many compliments. My only complaint is the sleeves are slightly long, I wish they were 3/4 length but nonetheless, I love my new dress!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mainegal from maine on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    This dress is a heavy jersey which hangs great.
    The colors are very deep and rich. It has a snap front with heavy duty snaps, I don't think I have to worry about them coming undone. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and have gotten many compliments the first time I wore it.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.