With more than half a century of dressmaking experience, Leslie Fay is a mainstay in the world of classic women’s fashion. Leslie Fay clothing has long held a reputation for producing women’s apparel that perfectly combines stylish fabrics and details with flattering fits. From the tasteful shirtwaist dress to the chic sweater knit dress, Leslie Fay dresses have a distinctive vintage appeal with a contemporary twist. Elegance and value have found a perfect match in Leslie Fay clothing.
Average Rating based on 57 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 57 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3dvizwiz from Boulder, CO on Sunday, June 15, 2014
    Absolutely gorgeous fabric and fits perfectly. The pin is already off of it (as other reviewers have noted, it doesn't contribute much).
  • Reviewed by Jennie the Princess Camper from San Francisco Bay Area, CA on Friday, March 28, 2014
    I am so glad I read the reviews for this dress. I will either line it myself or buy a good slip to wear under it, because this one's a winner all around.

    What I didn't expect were that the vertical seams would be so slimming. I love this dress! True, the fabric is a little transparent, which is odd because it's nice and heavy and lovely. But the styling far outweighs the mild need for a slip or half-slip. I took the belt out of the tiny beltloops (you know, the kind just made with thread) and belted it higher. Fantastic. I think it'll travel beautifully, too.

    Thrilled! (Size is a true 16, too.)
  • Reviewed by Beck from Colorado on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    This is a beautiful dress. It hangs well, looks great and is really comfy. In white, it also stands out a lot. I imagine this as the type of dress I'd wear to a baptism or to an invitation to the White House. Not something I'd wear to a regular party.

    The material drapes really well and is comfy. It's also very heavy. It would take up a lot of your baggage allowance weight if you were traveling!
  • Reviewed by Magothy from Maryland on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    The fabric is a fairly heavy weight, which works well for winter and cooler days. The styling detail is great and hangs well on my grandmotherly body. Yes, the pin looks cheesy, but that comes off easily, and does not reflect the quality of the dress itself. The arms are a tad snug but expected with my shape. For the price, this dress is a steal. I wish it had come in other colors.
  • Reviewed by Sirod from Tucson on Monday, January 13, 2014
    This fits nicely and looks great on.
  • Reviewed by Ann from Los Angeles on Friday, December 06, 2013
    Though the dress is nice, it fits strangely, especially for a curvy lady. I listened to the previous reviews and sized down to a 12, but the hips were a bit too small and the top was a bit too big. So back it goes.
  • Reviewed by Cassandra from Vancouver, BC on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    I appreciated the warnings others have given about the fit of this dress, not that its price makes it a high risk purchase, but still. I am 5'10" and 160 lbs, pretty even top to bottom, and the 12 fits me perfectly, in the shoulders, arms, length, everything. It has, however, this odd design that is super-trendy right now, the slightly elevated but not quite empire or baby-doll waist. As a tall woman with a long waist, I have been fighting this look all my life and don't like it, but in dresses nowadays it's hard to avoid. I think I understand why people like it because it is quite slimming, especially from the side. This dress is no exception in that regard - from the side it looks reeeelly flattering. From the front and back, however, the gathers coming from the high waist tend to de-emphasize what little waist I have left :-(.

    There is also a small issue with age-appropriateness. Although it is quite a sedate, mature dress, there is something about a peter pan collar that just doesn't exude the authority that one does, on the odd occasion, like to project.

    I am going to try it with a wider belt to see if I can camouflage that elevated waist band, which is unfortunately sewn-in and can't be moved. If I can't do much with it, I'll probably keep it anyway - it's comfortable, and I can wear a sweater over it or a vest, which I usually do anyhow. And the fabric flows and falls nicely, so that probably, it will look better when I am moving around than when I am standing like a pylon in front of the mirror.
  • Reviewed by Jacquie from New York on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    Lovely dress, although the sleeve fit a bit close. Great for work and dress up for evening party. Will recommend to anyone
  • Reviewed by Robin the runner from Fairfax, VA on Saturday, November 16, 2013
    I wore this dress to a wedding and I received so many compliments. The fit was flattering and the fabric was thick and durable. This is such a classy dress and the gold flower that comes along with it is removable.
  • Reviewed by Girl Friday from Georgia on Wednesday, November 06, 2013
    This dress is made of high quality knit with beautiful snaps. Knee length on my 5'7" frame. Shaping darts make this shirt dress very flattering on my hourglass figure. Even more beautiful in person.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 57 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;