Liberty makes skis, poles, bindings and equipment rooted in functional innovation that is constructed to elevate your skiing experience. All Liberty skis feature strong, light bamboo cores that provide excellent stability and unmatched liveliness. Liberty ski bindings are reliable and designed with aggressive skiing in mind. Liberty ski poles are offered in lightweight carbon and durable composite models. Having its home base in the Colorado Mountains means all Liberty skis, poles and bindings are rigorously tested in a wide variety of conditions.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anne from WASHINGTON on Sunday, February 21, 2016
    I just used my Liberty Envy Skis...they are beautiful and extremely fun in the snow! My first time on the mountain with them and they performed great in powder, ice, groomed runs and cruddy snow. I love them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Telemarker from Wenatchee, WA on Saturday, January 23, 2016
    I added these to my quiver as a dedicated powder day ski and I could not be happier! Makes me feel 10 years younger! Not only do they float right to the top of anything they are amazing on the groomers when your racing back to the chair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skirotica from Utah on Friday, January 22, 2016
    Have a pair of Liberty Helix that i've loved to the point of obsession. These slightly fatter babies are a sweet addition to my quiver. They perform well in all conditions form soft fluff to chunder. The swing weight is excellent and the flex seems to fit me perfectly. Not quite as good in bumps as their 105mm brethren.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carl from Steamboat Springs on Monday, January 18, 2016
    186 - mounted with BD 02 telemark bindings, center.

    In the powder, the crud, and anything soft, these skis rip. On a 10-inch powder day in Steamboat, it didn't matter if I was cutting through the fresh stuff or tracked up trails, I could power through anything with speed and agility. However, at 165 lbs (but a strong tele skier), it takes a lot for me to put these on edge on anything hard, and I find myself slipping around the mountain. The Hammer Rocker definitely provides great float, but I wouldn't say great edge grip (at least with my setup).

    Regardless, for the price I got STP, these are amazingly good skis, and I couldn't be happier or excited about future powder days!
  • Reviewed by Waterboy from Tahoe on Wednesday, December 30, 2015
    I read lots of great reviews on these skis especially how they were a lot more than a powder ski. Had the unfortunate luck to take them out on a powder day (sadly all the powder was buried under a 2" ice crust). These were not the right boards for the job as they were miserable to turn on hardpack. As luck would have it it snowed an additional 12" the next day and got to test them in better conditions. Bottom line - good powder ski but definitely not a single ski quiver.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eric Edelstein (ExoticSkis.com) from Vermont on Saturday, July 25, 2015
    I review skis as the founder of htp://www.ExoticSkis.com and am a HUGE fan of the Variant series from Liberty. See the full review at http://www.exoticskis.com/forum/default.aspx?g=posts&t=239 . These are superbly stable, strong, powerful skis for cutting through any conditions with confidence at speed. Balanced, beautifully finished and excellent quality with hard snow grip unlike nearly anything in their class. I liked them so much during the review, I bought a pair ! Thank You Sierra Trading Post!

    - Eric Edelstein
    Founder, Lead Tester - ExoticSkis.com
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anders from Durango, CO on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    Solid at speed on groomers, and very floaty in crud and powder. Super light. Have been very pleased with their performance overall. Have been riding alpine, but these would be great tele skis also.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by P-Rad from Colorado on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    Might be last years graphic, but good enough for me
  • Reviewed by NickG from OKC, OK on Friday, July 11, 2014
    I've been on the previous non-rockered version (190cm) for the past 3 seasons and I really loved it! This season I upgraded to the new rockered model and am extremely impressed with how fun these skis are all over the mountain. I use these as my daily driver at Wolf Creek CO (400+ inches of snow annually). I could not be happier with their versatility, ease of use, and overall performance in softer snow conditions.

    I'm an expert, 6' 5", 220 lbs who skis primarily off trail - pow, trees, steep faces. These are great for deep snow days and are really excellent in the trees! Floaty, yet responsive, with a nice, poppy flex. You can point 'em & bomb through the powder, crud and chop, or just sit back & cruise. Very managable for such a wide, powerful ski - tree skiing is a breeze! They can really rail on softer groomed trails, but will lose grip at very high speeds on harder snow. There are better pure powder skis out there, and better pure hardpack skis out there, but these are truly a Western one-ski quiver. They handle variable conditions without missing a beat.

    So much fun all over the mountain - the perfect blend of agility and stability!
    Highly recommended for any advanced-to-expert skiers looking for a killer powder ski that can handle anything the mountain throws at you (except for bulletproof ice).
  • Reviewed by mario from japan myoko on Monday, March 3, 2014
    I used this skis for telemark.
    Its very good for powder snow ride.

  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
;