Light My Fire Swedish Fireknife

Closeouts. Light My Fire's Swedish Fireknife features a magnesium alloy firestarter in the handle. With the ability to gut and clean fish, split kindling and light a campfire with one tool, this knife is a camping essential.

Average Rating based on 30 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
  • Reviewed by Big D from PA on Tuesday, April 1, 2014
    Liked the first one so much i bought another for my wife.
  • Reviewed by Big D from PA on Tuesday, April 1, 2014
    Fire stick work awesome and the knife blade is top notch quality. I haven't given it a real good workout yet but i have easily sharpened the blade to razor sharp with a few passes on the arky stone. I plan to carry with me this year for hunting trips as well as all hiking trips.
  • Reviewed by The Hobbit from Oregon on Friday, March 28, 2014
    Great Knife Sharp & Durable! Fire starter works Great! I wish they would have added the striker / whistle to the lanyard like in the dedicated fire starter to make it a complete package. Awesome Price at Sierra Trading Post!
  • Reviewed by 100Grit from North Carolina on Monday, March 24, 2014
    Light weight, good quality steel, and the firestarter is a great bonus. I'm worried about the firestarter staying put but it has a lanyard and I can clip it to something so that shouldn't be an issue. FYI...this is razor steel-same as razor blades. I chose Orange for night visibility.
  • Reviewed by Bubba from NC on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    The knife and fire steel are great quality, especially for the price.
  • Reviewed by Grinder from Georgia on Friday, February 7, 2014
    I ordered three of these after reading another review of the knife/firestarter. Used the knife to start a fire for our firepit and it worked great. Only caution I would note is to be careful when striking the firestarter as the knife is extremely sharp. Absolutely worth the price. I will give one to a couple of friends who camp and hunt with me.
  • Reviewed by Nicholass44 from Washington State on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    Awesome product, awesome price, awesome company!!!!
  • Reviewed by bullitmaze from Colorado on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    This knife works great! Inexpensive and functional, and the safety orange is nice in case you drop it you can find it fast.
  • Reviewed by Brycep from Logan UT on Monday, January 27, 2014
    This is an awesome knife the fire starter on it is wonderful as well. It comes super sharp and the handle is very comfortable. I'm not too crazy about the sheath but the rest is fantastic.
  • Reviewed by blb878 from arkansas on Sunday, January 26, 2014
    This knife is great for stainless. Very light and comfortable in the hand. Knife locks into the sheath with no worries. Not for heavy duty chopping. My only complaint is the extra cut outs in the handle. Would have been a better design if the ferro rod just went into a hole. I will probably fill the cut outs with silicone.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.