Lightweight Hiking Merino Wool Crew Socks (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. The naturally odor-free, moisture-wicking and temperature-regulating merino wool in these crew socks is the key to keeping feet perfectly balanced and comfortable all day long.

  • From a branded manufacturer
  • Light cushion under foot
  • Ventilation panel at instep
  • Reinforced sole
  • Arch brace
  • Smooth flat-knit toe seam
  • Lightweight
  • Crew height
  • Fabric: 67% merino wool, 31% nylon, 2% spandex
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Closeouts. USA, yarn USA or imported.
  • Size: S(W 4-6½) M(W 7-9½, M 6-8½) L(W 10-12½, M 9-11½) XL(M 12-14½)

Average Rating based on 124 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 13 »
  • 1-10 of 124 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michelle the mom from Amity, OR on Tuesday, February 8, 2011
    I got these for my son but haven't given them to him yet. However, he and I love all our SmartWool socks, and I expect these to perform just as well.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Athletics, Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Worn soles from Bentonville, AR on Wednesday, February 2, 2011
    nothing like a good pair of socks. i bought these for my 7 year old son, and he really appreciates the comfort. Other bargain brand (Hanes) do not last 6 mos of normal wear, holes in toes and heels. Not these.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Athletics, Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, High End
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buckets from Falls Church, VA on Monday, January 24, 2011
    Great socks. Really comfortable and they wash well. Good Cushion.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, High End, Trendy
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AnitaLK from Beverly, MA on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
    I ordered one pair of these socks for my mother and they were such a hit that she made me get her three more pairs! She said they are very warm and comfortable and and they stay in place all day thanks to the elasticized calf. She loves the fact that they don't roll down keeping her leg warm below the knee!
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mountaingirl from mountain city, tennessee on Monday, January 10, 2011
    Hiking, with snow boots
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Athletics
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CincyHJ from Cincinnati, Ohio on Saturday, January 1, 2011
    Love the socks!
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper
    • Pros: They were perfect, Took them to New Zealand
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pupsfour from MN on Thursday, December 30, 2010
    Appreciative of the fine quality! No toe seam, sox stay up.
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Quality no toe seam, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain man from WY on Monday, December 20, 2010
    These are great socks. They have a nice supportive arch. As all good wool socks, they wick well. They are not overly thick so they fit well in shoes or boots that are not overly large. They wash and dry well, don't shrink.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chickens from Portland on Monday, December 20, 2010
    super cheap...shoulda bought more
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by springfield hiker from springfield, va on Thursday, December 16, 2010
    These socks are correctly described. I bought these socks hoping they would be heavy enough weight. I really wanted hiking socks, but the price was so low for such a good sock, I bought them anyway. They're just not heavy enough for my needs.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Office
    • Cons: Too Thin
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 13 »
  • 1-10 of 124 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.