Lightweight Quick-Dry Convertible Pants (For Women)

2nds. When you kick your hike off in the early morning, you're bound to come across some major temperature changes; prepare for a chilly morning and warm afternoon with these lightweight, quick-drying and stretchy pants, featuring zip-off legs that convert them to cargo shorts.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Reviewed by Australia bound from Indiana on Sunday, May 26, 2013
    I actually got them in a 6 and an 8 because they were so reasonably priced. I can't wait to wear them this summer on my trip!
  • Reviewed by cmg from Arizona on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
    I was so happy to get these pants. They were under $10 and fit perfectly. The brand is Athleta which makes quality stuff. They are lightweight, quick drying, the perfect length, with a drawstring waist. I wish they came in more colors.
  • Reviewed by txsoutdoors from Texas on Wednesday, May 01, 2013
    Great fit, unbeatable price.
  • Reviewed by Virtualvivi from Sonoma Co on Thursday, April 25, 2013
    I've been searching for convertible hiking pants with some stretch - these are just right. I wear a 6-8 (30 waist, 39 hip, 31 inseam) and these fit like hiking pants should - not too loose, not too tight.The color is a yellowy khaki, not my first choice, but that is the only downside. Great deal - thanks STP!
  • Reviewed by Practigal from southern california on Thursday, April 11, 2013
    I got the 10R listed as 30" inseam and mine is 34" - way too long and more expensive to return than they cost. The pants seem OK other than but I can't wear them as is without walking on top of them - a whole foot's worth! Disappointing. They are larger in the waist and a bit baggy but otherwise seem like practical pants. I like the convertibility and pockets just wish they weren't SO LONG!
  • Reviewed by Tracy from Arizona on Monday, April 08, 2013
    I am not normally a fan of zip off leg pants becuase they tend to be uncomfortable at the zipper. Not this pair! Perfect fit, perfect feel, lightweight and surprised to find out they are one of my favorite brands. Huge score at this price!
  • Reviewed by Julie from Spokane on Tuesday, April 02, 2013
    Wow, I couldn't 't believe these pants. They are comfortable, with a nice stretch. They are adjustable at the waist with elastic in the back and a drawstring. since I am losing weight, I thought that I might order another size, but they were sold-out. What a deal.
  • Reviewed by active retired guy from Eastern Oregon on Monday, April 01, 2013
    When zipped off the shorts are long enough. The light weight is a nice alternative. The little bit of stretch is always a plus. Like the elastic in the back only, I have a round bum and usually have to take in waist in the back. The are very comfortable. I can see that they will get much use.
  • Reviewed by Yosemite Sami from Delaware on Sunday, March 31, 2013
    These pants are the best. Very comfortable, and easy to change into shorts. Also, the pockets are huge! I can put all kinds of junk in there! The material is very quick drying, and breathable. Absolutely perfect in length. I am 5' 7" and 125 pounds, and I ordered a size 4.
    I'm very pleased with Sierra Trading Post. I will be buying from you guys again.
  • Reviewed by Love hiking from Cody, WY on Sunday, March 31, 2013
    These pants fit well and are very comfortable. The fabric also feels good on the skin. All in all a very versatile pair of pants convenient with the zip off legs when it gets warm or you want to walk through water. Love it! Can only recommend it.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.