Lightweight Stretch Microfiber Jacket (For Women)

2nds. It may look and feel like suede, but this lightweight stretch microfiber jacket embraces the beauty and ease of stretch polyester -- producing a beautiful, wear-it-for-years kind of jacket that's sure to turn heads.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rocket from Honolulu on Thursday, June 19, 2014
    From the photo, I expected a semi-fitted waist to give this jacket some shape, but no, it is one BIG box. The fabric is a thin microfiber, which is fine, its meant to be a travel piece, but the fit is absolutely horrible. I am 5'8" 140 pounds and ordered the large, in black. The shoulders and arm length are just right, but the body is HUGE, like XXL huge. I'm going to try to put in some darts and see if that helps, but this jacket was very disappointing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by winter girl from Whitmore Lake MI on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    The design of the jacket is good, although a lining would have been nice. However this runs really big. I ordered a medium and it fits like an extra large. Since the price was so low, it is not worth returning. I'll be taking it to the local tailor. the burgundy color is actually more like cranberry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by V the Walker from San Francisco on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    I'm always on the lookout for non-winter-looking outerwear for the cool San Francisco summers. Just bought my second one of these; now have both colors. It's comfortable, a nice light weight that I can layer over a vest or sweater if I need. The style is classic, simple, works for casual or dress-up. I'm glad I found this coat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mplsshpr from minneapolis on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    This is one of the best purchases i have made with STP. It is a perfect weight to hang perfectly and not be too cool if worn alone. i added a scarf for the neck line and it was a wonderful look with leggins and black boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shagmomma from Boulder, CO on Thursday, May 15, 2014
    Well made and nice fabric. I love the timeless style of this jacket. It looks good with jeans or a skirt and boots. I like my jackets fitted so I got a small (medium was a little too big). The angled pockets are nice and will not loose anything. There is also a smaller pocket inside the hand pockets for keys or money. Nice, flattering style.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PAH from New Hampshire on Friday, May 9, 2014
    Initially I bought this in black and the large was just too big. Unfortunately the black was sold out but I ordered in the two available colors (burgundy and purple). Jacket is very comfortable and attractive. Will be great for some warmth without bulk for travelling and a nice long blazer for work or casual
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by milliejones from North Carolina on Friday, May 9, 2014
    This microfiber jacket is truly lightweight with the softest feel, and not an unpleasant sticky feel as some microfiber. The comfort level by fit and maneuverability will make this a go to jacket for a bit or warmth or for wear as a long blazer. Wish it were available in colors in addition to the black.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sporty with thighs from Washington State on Friday, April 25, 2014
    These jackets are the perfect style and fall below the hip. I can wear them to dress up my yoga pants or jeans or with nice slacks for work. They really are lightweight however with no lining, so the drape isn't as sleek as it could be. I am 5'10" 160 with broad shoulders narrow waist and wide rear. The Large fits me just right in two of the colors I ordered. ( but the black one was at least a size bigger/longer and I ended up sending it back.) It is fitted enough to show feminine shape but roomy enough to wear with my favorite sweaters all through the school year. I often have trouble with sleeves not being long enough but these are great!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by REF from Decatur GA on Friday, April 25, 2014
    Wow! Well constructed, pretty plum purple, and perfect fit. Like I do all new clothes to remove the manufactured fabric smell/toxins, the jacket came out of my dryer looking ready for the catwalk or red carpet. One desire that is missing, a matching lining to cover the inside stitchings during a windy day!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ShellBellNC from NC on Thursday, April 24, 2014
    I wanted to love this jacket, the color is really pretty, but the way the slant pockets rest on the seams kind of poked out weird. Had to go back :-(
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.