Customer Reviews Of:
Lilla P Cowl Neck Dress - Stretch Pima Cotton-Modal, Sleeveless (For Women)

Closeouts. A warm-weather wonder-dress that can be dressed up or down! Lilla P's Cowl Neck dress creates a flattering feminine silhouette with a wide, shirred waistband and waist gathers that add appeal to the drape and softness of the stretch pima cotton-modal fabric.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.300000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by cherylb from Brooklyn, NY on Wednesday, July 31, 2013
    This is a great dress that does double-duty as a lounging dress and something dressier, depending on your shoes and accessories. It's flattering and the material is very soft. I accidentally put it in the dryer and it came out fine — still dark black, smooth, and the same size.

    I bought this dress to try to keep it sexy after having a baby. It's perfect for nursing, and for hiding my post-baby belly!


  • Reviewed by NYC Mom from New York, NY on Thursday, July 25, 2013
    I LOVE Lilla P dresses in the summer. They wash/dry well, but with no effort you still look put together even on the hottest day!
    I wish they came in more colors! (I own this in black and navy.)
  • Reviewed by Outdoor educator from Washington State on Saturday, July 13, 2013
    Beautiful and comfortable. I have received numerous compliments while wearing this dress, both friends and people on the street. Very flattering with great material.
  • Reviewed by lesliesm from New Rochelle on Friday, June 21, 2013
    I was, overall, very happy with this dress, but an hour before I wore it I had to sew the top closed about three inches. I suppose it coud be worn with something underneath, but to me, that spoiled the look.
  • Reviewed by Simon Says.... from New Jersey on Wednesday, May 29, 2013
    Perfect dress for a hot summer day! Hugs in the right places and provides good coverage for those pesky areas. My one compliant is that it's on the short side (I'm 5'10")....wish it was 2 inches longer
  • Reviewed by Another Old Lady from Phoenix AZ on Saturday, April 20, 2013
    This little dress would be great for travel, small and non-wrinkly, but... like so many sleeveless dresses, the armholes show a little too much bra. The top tries to be versatile for different shoulder widths--straps can be pushed out to accommodate wider shoulders. Pushed in, the neck is drapier. Fabric seems cool for warm weather and the style is ok, especially for the long waisted, but I sent it back because of the armholes.
  • Reviewed by Triple A from Michigan on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    Adorable little dress that's lightweight and perfect for summer!
  • Reviewed by Erin from Brooklyn, NY on Friday, March 8, 2013
    The medium is way too big for me. My stats: 34A/B chest, 27" waist, 38" hip. The top is huge and unflattering. The arm holes are really long, the whole torso is really long. I also don't like the way the neck drapes, it's not deep enough I think. Maybe the size small would work, but I doubt it.

    Somehow this dress makes me look thicker in the waist and fatter than I am.

    Two stars for the soft material and nice color (I got the bright blue color which is beautiful).
  • Reviewed by RoadQueen57 from Traveling on Wednesday, March 6, 2013
    This dress can look dressy or casual. Its light weight is comfortable but the fit is very flattering, especially covering problems in the waist area.
  • Reviewed by Pumpkinbird from Wheaton, Il on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    Very nice dress. I've worn only once and washed in the washing machine. It comes out as new. Easy care and very soft quality material.
    I weight 135lb 5'4. Size M fits perfectly. I wish can order in all different color. Totally recommended.
    • Best Uses: Night out, Office
    • Pros: Nice soft material, Washes well
  • Sort by: